SFS Contest Picture of the Day Week 6

in Steem Fashion&Styleyesterday

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @ashkhan in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

image.png

A day to remember as I join this noble contest here in this community today. When I saw this contest, I saw it as an opportunity to share with you all a memory behind this very picture above. Firstly the outfit is what I want to talk about and then secondly I want to talk about the occasion for the outfit.

A few days ago I was still a student teacher because this is a compulsory task that everyone must partake in to ensure that the knowledge gotten from the college is utilized. I'm a student at the College of Education here in Akwanga and currently, I'm in my final year.

Usually, in the first semester of your last session in the school, you are to go for a compulsory teaching practice which will be supervised by any of the lecturers assigned to your school. So on this day, I heard that the supervisor was coming so I had to dress very well using a very presentable attire as the grading of the teaching practice has to do with both your dressing and how you can effectively teach.

So I went ahead to get these clothes which I recently made for the aim of this presentation. The clothes material and sewing cost me about #10,000 which is equivalent to about 45 Steem based on the price of Steem as at when I'm writing my entry in this contest.

It was a memorable day for me as a person because I successfully had my presentation and I was also applauded by my supervisor for my presentation and my dressing. I was used as a case study for other students because of all I did that day. It was indeed a memorable day for me.

I want to invite @entity01, @lhorgic, and @josepha to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44