The Debate (week.21); why following the heart is better than following the head

in Steem Fashion&Style3 months ago


Edited on canva



Greetings guys I am very good today, how are you? Nice to have you all here today as I will be taking part in the debate contest week 22 organize by @sahmie that is titled Heart Vs Head


This is indeed an interesting choice of debate as the heart represent emotions and our inner most desire while our head represents logic and creative thinking that may provide possible solution to a problem.


Picture source


HEART VS HEAD

This to me should be an award winning contest because trust me it brings confusion to our minds on what to write and which side to lean on, in life we all face difficult and rational problems and decisions and how to respond to this, matters a lot.


Our greatest desires is being achieved and made possible only if we follow our heart but on the other hand great things our being discovered and achieved by those who followed their head and think outside the box (creative thinking).


But for me personally when in times of making or choosing difficult decisions between heart and head I think I would follow my heart. Why?


The reason why I said that I would like to follow my heart is just very simple because as christians the holy Spirit is in our hearts and he guides us carefully towards achieving our oughtmost desires.


Meanwhile the head is easily corrupted by lust for a particular thing at that moment which is to say that if being followed at that spot it may lead to regrets at the end


So unlike the head (mind) the heart is the dwelling place of the holy Spirit and with it is our strength and confidence that is why in the church the pastor would say that Jesus is knocking on the door of our heart.


So therefore following our hearts ❣️ will be the only way of answering and responding positively to that miraculous knock from our savior (the Christ)


The mind runs after trends and fanciful things thereby easily corrupted by evil and thus leading to sin


Meanwhile the heart which holds our inner desire is being thriven by passion and love and trust me this is the right path to success



Picture source


And another example that I would love to give may sound funny but it's the truth,


In a relationship those couples that wants to follow their head always end up divorced, for example a girl that wants to marry a guy because the guy has money is being misguided by lust and she is doomed to fail.


Meanwhile on the other hand those who follow their heart and marry who their heart desires tends to build a happy family and live happily ever after, so for that very reason it would be wise for all of us to always endeavor to follow our heart.


Conclusion

This will be the end of my debate and I sincerely hope that I have been able to convince you all that following the heart is much more better than following the head, thank you all for stopping by I really appreciate it.


And I will like to invite some of my friends @bellana, @noelisdc, @dexsyluz & @suboohi to take part in this amazing contest


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68