Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W3 | Lifestyle Diary Game

Greetings of the day everyone!

While checking on the theme for this week's SEC, I found the Steem Fashion & Style's theme a very interesting one specially for me...

IMG_0955.jpeg Crazy 3!!!

Due to being too busy at work nearly everyday, it is difficult for me to be present in the different contests/challenges around the platform...maybe when I'll retire one day, I'll have the necessary time to be present more often!

IMG_1533.jpeg Most of my daily time is spent with my kids and family!!! Fun all way long!


But today I am so happy with this theme, which will give me the opportunity to let the new Steemians and those who do not know me, to know a little bit on me and my úsual lifestyle overall...

Ok let's go...hope you enjoy this little exposé on my daily life!

IMG_1728.jpeg My wife, my son, my mum and my eldest sister on our latest safari!


Family first!!!

You may have surely noticed it on my blog, my family is very much present on my posts, specially my 2 kids!

I have 2 kids, namely Rheem my 9yrs old daughter and Omar who is 4yrs! And my wife is from Morocco while I am Mauritian!

I live under the same roof as my elder brother and his family and my mum. We are 9 people in all at my place!

So basically a big part of my day is to spend time and play with my kids! You will always see me with my kids making our crazy stuffs together!!!


IMG_0379.jpeg Me, Rheem and Omar!!!


IMG_1236.jpeg


IMG_1232.jpeg


Work...Work...Work!

This is so important too...isn't it!?

Without a secure job, things would have been different for sure! I am grateful to have my own business which is running well I can say, by god's grace of course!

IMG_0891.jpeg


But before that I opened my own company, I spent 18yrs in the world most beautiful and famous hotels brands as Executive Chef! I officially took my retirement in the hotel industry since 2018...

So yes friends, I am a chef...and I cook together with my awesome team! And we cook everyday for the whole year!!! Non stop!!!

And my wife is a foodie too...so just imagine what 'food' means to us at my place!!! Our days are spent sourcing and cooking yummy foods...both at home and in my restaurant!

I have a contract signed with a company where I need to deliver food everyday, so this is my main work. I do private dinners too...but only for good hearted people who loves discovering crazy cooking!!!


IMG_2139.jpeg


I love nature!!!

This is an activity that takes quite a lot of time on a daily basis...

I love admiring nature and witness the change of fruit trees from flowers to fruits!!!

In my free time (coffee breaks), you will surely see me walking around gardens and fruit trees! I am such a passionate!

IMG_2112.jpeg


And I love nature in general, from landscapes, to mountains, rains, trees, wildlife, animals, insects...the whole thing amaze me!

Enjoy some latest shots from my iPhone!

IMG_2102.jpeg


IMG_2070.jpeg


IMG_2043.jpeg


IMG_1952.jpeg


IMG_1992.jpeg


My social media and blog!

Last but not least...I am quite present on different platforms and not easy keeping everything running with so much work to do at the restaurant everyday! But still I keep some, like my Steemit account active by producing some good quality contents...

Whenever I am sitting with my laptop, you must be sure that I am on my blog reading or writing! I am not a person who can stay idle without doing anything!

I am always onto something...

Ooops, before I forget it, I am the creator/admin of the Steemit Iron Chef Community, a community I started 5-6 yrs back and now growing nicely into the place to be for foodies around Steemit!

Join the amazing foodie community on this link : https://steemit.com/trending/hive-180301

IMG_2185.jpeg


The best foodie community of all platforms around!!!

I simply overlook the community with full support in terms of Steem Power while I have a team of awesome ladies running the show as leader and moderators!

Here we are friends, four main areas where I spend my daily time...to give you an idea of my daily lifestyle...

A dad and chef lifestyle from Mauritius Island!

IMG_0953.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed this post and looking forward to reply to any questions you may have and want to know!

Wish you a wonderful day/evening ahead!
Until another post in here!
Best Regards!
@progressivechef
IMG_0658.jpeg

Sort:  
 8 months ago 
Saludos mi estimado @progressivechef; una vez mas una publicacion digna de admirar por el carisma colocado en cada párrafo y el destacado amor que muestra por su hermosa familia y cada una de sus actividades cotidianas que se proyectan fabulosas, aun mas, cuando el arte culinario es el protagonista resaltando su especial talento en el mismo. Por otro lado, sus niñ@s son hermosos y si estan un poco "crazy" como lo subtitula en su selfie de entrada, dejeme decirle

que son unos adorables crazy Jajaja Dios les Bendiga en grande y siempre esten unidos y felices.

Abrazos y Bendiciones estimado chef-jefe, orgullosa y feliz de ser parte del fabuloso equipo moderador de SIC junto a todas mis lindas compañeras: @dasudi, @miyexi, @anasuleidy, @nancy0, @mvchacin, @lirvic, gustosamente seguimos adelante por SIC que es una extraordinaria comunidad, The best foodie community tal cual como lo expresa ud. Saludos cordiales!

Greetings of the day my friend! What a wonderful comment from your side! Thank you so much!

As mentioned in my post, well this is how my life revolves everyday. Family, kids, foods, work and nature...this is it! I spent nearly half my life away from my family as I was in the hotel industry, but now I work for my own company hence I have much more free time to spent with my loved ones!

You are doing amazing work together with the ladies for the smooth running of SIC...you are simply great! Keep rocking!
Stay blessed!

Loading...

Happy Family

Thanks so much my friend! Oh yes...kids make everything good and everyone is happy when kids are around!
Wish you well!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for the usual support!

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


Hello @chant! Thanks so much for the appreciation and support!
Wish you well!

 8 months ago 

Hola amigo 👋😁👋😁

Me alegra mucho que su estilo de vida gire en torno a su familia y a los alimentos son fundamentales para un buen vivir.

Dedicar tiempo a la familia no tiene nada de pérdida al contrario ganamos muchísimas bendiciones y nos retroalimentamos del cariño que ellos nos brindan.

Tuve la oportunidad de formar parte de su equipo de trabajo en la comunidad steemit Iron chef y certifico que el grupo de mujeres que usted tiene allí atendiendo a la comunidad son muy dedicadas y comprometidas con su labor.

Espero que siga teniendo un estilo de vida saludable y que lo mantenga muy contenta usted y a su familia saludos éxitos y muchas bendiciones.

🫂🫂🫂

Hey my friend! What a pleasure reading your nice comment!

Yes, you are right, this is how I spend my daily life...around kids, family, work, food and nature...as well as my blog!

SIC is the place to be for all foodies thanks to the amazing job done my the moderators and leader...including you!
Wish you a wonderful weekend!

Hello @progressivechef a glimpse into your daily life. It sounds like your day is full of family moments and fun activities. The importance you place on your family is wonderful, and the photos you shared show the joy and connection you have with your children and loved ones. I hope you continue to enjoy those precious family moments 😊

Greetings of the day my friend! Thank you so much for stopping by and making this nice comment!

You very well noticed...me and my kids, we are always having fun, be it morning, noon or night!
Thanks again and wish you a great weekend ahead!

La naturaleza en la isla de Mauricio se ve muy bonita, todo es muy verde y muy colorido!! O será que la cámara del iPhone es muy exagerada? Jaja. Su día transcurre entre la cocina, la familia, el jardín con todos sus seres vivos que fascinan y al igual que usted o dejan de estarse quietos.

Tiene el fruto del anon en casa, también llamado riñón, se considera una fruta exótica y tropical. En casa tengo una planta de estas, su sabor es dulce y jugosos.

Es bueno sentirse feliz haciendo lo que nos apasiona. Éxito!!

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 8 months ago 

I think you have went a really good time with family and it is very great wait and you try to spend more and more at time with your family I think this is the great way of the attraction affection and love and what's your family and everyone are should spend more and more and I am very I think this is more precious work you should do work as man but your family and most of the man don't get even time for the family I think you are doing great job you are maintaining and try to baleno

I really like your post your spent a lot of time while reading wish you very good luck and all for your contest and this is a great way to post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27