SFS Contest Week 10 (Last Week) | Shocking Moments

shock-2757395_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Trust the hardest thing to find yet, the easiest to lose. When one is in shock, definitely everything becomes a nightmare. You dread it. Yes, I said things that shock you are dreadful. I will never wish for an individual to go through such shocks.

SHOCKING MOMENTS

Funny enough, she smiled and left his presence without uttering a single word.
Gradually she turned and stared immensely, her legs trembling, her body shivered from the sudden coldness she felt her nervous system this time, were quick to understand the reaction and slept back without awakening any anger in her just a cold action was accompanied. I watched this take place and I fumed with anger. But her peaceful personality and the next action she took, left me in shock.
***
Sarah, how I love and admire you. We will surely grow old together, a reassurance which Sarah took from Dennis seriously.
Sarah, a rich and independent lady who has had several failed relationships, finally gave in to Dennis, a man she planned to stick with no matter the situation.

In several months, Dennis has been feeding from mouth to hand his source of income was nothing to boost off but, Sarah being from a wealthy and influential home, took it upon herself to see him fulfill his dreams and be the man he wants to be.

Both grew in love. Their affection was so real. Everyone in the city knew about these love birds. It was a beauty to behold. Sarah, having been able to help Dennis grow and build himself, got engaged to him. Tears of joy welled up in her eyes as she said yes to him. An extravagant party was organized with all important personalities who attended the event. Yes they were engaged and not married yet. All individuals wished them well.

Dennis now moved over together with his newly bride to the house willed by her father-in-law to him. He promised to treat Sarah with Care and why not. Sarah, whose parents were satisfied with the love and care showered on their daughter, decided to get married. Yes their marriage was one of the best, a marriage which ignited souls with love and passion.

                    ***

“I am the man of this house. I provide and I feed and take care of the children. You dare not go against my order”. “I am sorry my love” Sarah replied. Now get out of my sight he ordered. Things kept going on this way. He adapted a new lifestyle that of sleeping around I will say. Sarah got to know about his cheating attitude but did not pay any attention to him, her children became all she had and looked forward to their betterment. Sarah would request protection be used by Dennis. I guess he wiped it off.

                        ***

ai-generated-8915832_1280.webp
Pixabay

She lost weight, developed fever, chills, rash, night sweat,muscle aches, fatigue, swollen lymph nodes, sore throat, headache, nausea and vomiting. What could be the problem she asked herself. Her husband no longer goes out like he used to, so she asked to be accompanied to the hospital with the husband as she felt so sick and weak that morning. A surprise Sarah was glad to see her husband accompany her while they left the children home to be watched by their caretaker.

                        ***

Hi ma'am, hi sir you are welcome
I said. We are happy to have you here. I work in one of the hospital as a lab scientist. They laid a complaint to me and a blood, urine and culture test was taken. They waited for hours for the results to be given. Then, Dennis glanced at her wife Sarah the beautiful independent lady still had her beauty intact tho as a mother. His outrageous lifestyle had caught up with him.

Here are the results. Immediately the statement was made, Dennis countenance changed. Sarah was eager to know what was wrong.

“Uhmm” I started how do I drop such a bombshell I thought. I was drawn back to reality when she called. Ohhh! Pardon I said but according to the test result you are HIV/AIDS possible. How could this be? I have never cheated on my husband she asked. Turning head slowly to her husband, he was on his knees apologizing.

Your nonchalant attitude has done this to me. No matter what I did for you, you decided to punish me this way. I told you several times when you want to cheat on me, use a protection but, you not only disrespected me but also my family and matrimonial bed.

My face dropped in disappointment when she opened up the story of her life and all she and her family did for him and to think of it the disrespect towards his wife. He kept on pleading but funny enough, she smiled and left his presence without uttering a single word.
Gradually she turned and stared immensely, her legs trembling, her body shivered from the sudden coldness she felt her nervous system this time, were quick to understand the reaction and slept back without awakening any anger in her just a cold action was accompanied. I watched this take place and I fumed with anger. But her peaceful personality left me in shock.

                       ***

ai-generated-8724337_1280.jpg
Pixabay

I got to hear she had committed suicide
Her family and all individuals around her were shocked because she was well to do. The shock I could not contend. Her husband was left untouched by the wife's family for the harm he did rather, his children were seized from him. Daily, it hunt Dennis that such a lovely soul had departed. It dawn on him, he had failed his generation and generations to come. He went to the top of his three storey building jumped down. He was quickly rushed by alarming neighbors to the hospital but, he died before getting there. It was indeed a shocking moments for everyone because indeed, Sarah had never given anyone any reason to suspect that her husband could be such a jerk.

IMPACT IT HAS IN LIFE

It has had a lot of impact on me. I doubt they will be room for the negative impact.

  • POSITIVE IMPACT
    Sometimes, silence can be deadly. Open up when you are hurt.
    I have been also impacted to never tolerate one or a man who disrespects
    Never think of suicide as the only option when face with challenges
    Marriage is like a bed of roses but also with thorns that can choke be careful of whom you choose because it is for a life time.
    Abstinence from sex with others is good when you are married. Be loyal and faithful to one partner.

  • NEGATIVE IMPACT
    I believe trust is the hardest thing.
    A disrespectful husband I doubt will ever be respected
    The family lost a great soul due to a pretence of a good husband.
    The kids are now left with the father and mother.


I invite my friends @imohmitch, @davidmarkgeorge and @us-andrew to take part

Sort:  

Hi, @precious9,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

My pleasure I will say
Thank you too

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43