SFS Contest Picture of the Day Week 8

in Steem Fashion&Style28 days ago (edited)
SUNDAY
IMG_20240904_103851_827.jpg

Sunday being the first day of the week, I woke up quite early because I was afraid of going to church late and not attending the Sunday school which is compulsory.

I am an AG member precisely we ought to be on church on time. I was particularly known for lateness so I vowed to be punctual. I woke up as early as 6:00am.

I prayed, dressed my bed and got set to do my house chores which is sweeping. I swept the house and ensured everywhere was neat. Mind you, our church starts by 8:00am for the class before the main service and I was done doing my house chores at exactly 6:40 am. I sat a bit to fiddle with my phone.

Looking up at the clock I realized my time was far spent 7:30!! I exclaimed the time was really running fast I said. I jerked out of my bed where I fiddled with my phone I dashed quickly to the bathroom where I showered and quickly stepped out to apply cream on my body. Yes I use pears baby lotion for a bright and smooth skin. I quickly wore my undies and was set to wear my new dress made by my cousin. I was excited because this was actually the first time, I will be wearing a corset. I felt glad.

I sat to eat with my corset but I don't think I was breathing fine. I felt choked, so I unzipped my dress and ate properly. It was 8:35 am already oh no!! I am late again. I stood up and dashed off into the streets with my bag and a Bible in it. I got compliments and felt better that my cousin did a good job but I felt so uneasy because what I paid money for was about to choke me to death but I had to maintain my steeze and composure.

IMG_20240904_103851_856.jpgIMG_20240904_103851_933.jpg

I was late again but acted so innocent like I knew not about what had happened. The service began and it was all interesting. I didn't dance or sit properly because of my corset. The service came to a prompt end by 11:00am. I, together with my friends went outside to take pictures. I maintained my steeze trying so hard not to cry because this time, my corset almost stopped me from breathing. I vowed not to wear the clothes again immediately I got to the house, I took it off and thanked God because I could now breathe properly.

MONDAY TO WEDNESDAY

On a Monday didn't have much to do because, I am on a holiday. So, I woke up to my house chores, I swept, brushed my teeth, took my bath ate, and slept off and prepared dinner later in the evening.

On a Tuesday, boredom began setting in after everything was done at home. I took to reading a novel by Michelle McKinney titled “The irresistible woman” which I took some educative points from.

I felt relieved and I hope you know reading makes one relaxed. I felt great after reading in a bid to complete the text, I slept off. I got surprised waking up at dusk when I slept of around 3:00 pm. I took my dinner, settled down with my phone and slept of again.

It's a lovely Wednesday, good morning I sensed positivity filled in the air. I felt self love. I woke up smiling, thanking God for life and peace. I swept the house, washed my clothes, brushed my teeth, took my bath and ate. I felt boredom setting in and decided to face the camera.

IMG_20240904_103852_295.jpgIMG_20240904_103852_241.jpg

I applied a lipgloss, a mascara and an eyeliner, looked boredom in the eyes and said yes, “ I won't let boredom set in rather I will stare at a little cute creature”. very considerate, and very demure laughing aloud , I set the camera to capture her beauty and gave her a lollipop saying “ no matter how tough things go, remember there is a sweet side to it”.
Be positive.

I would love to invite my friends @imohmitch @onlyonefave and @us-andrew to take part.

Sort:  

You using "very demure...."
Sometimes, you really need to take out time and spoil yourself a bit..
Life too hard....
Live a demure abi demured...life
Make I no cone cast myself here😂😂😂

Loading...

"🌞 Ahahahaha! What a fun-filled Sunday it seems you had 😂! That corset was quite the conversation starter, wasn't it? 😅 I loved reading about your morning routine and how you tried to maintain your steeze despite feeling a bit...suffocated 🙃. Your positivity is infectious, and I'm loving the vibe of this post! 👍 Now, let's talk more about Sunday Funday... what did you do after church? Did you get any sweet treats or surprises? 😋 And to my dear friends @imohmitch, @onlyonefave, and @us-andrew, come on in and join the fun! 🎉

And don't forget to spread some love by voting for our witness 'xpilar.witness' at https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. Your support means the world to us, and we're grateful for your contribution to the Steem community's growth and success 💖"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57