The Debate (no.25); Boarding School Is More Better Than Day School.

in Steem Fashion&Style3 months ago

()

Hi all steemians across the world. Happy blessed Sunday to you all. And hope service was awesome today. I am @owulama and I specially welcome you to my blog today. I will be participating in this contest Titled: The Debate (no.25); Boarding School Is More Better Than Day School.

So then, as a parent if given the opportunity would you rather send your child to a boarding school or a day school. Or as a student would you rather prefer to go to a boarding school or day school? Discuss the impact of each option on personal growth, happiness, and societal contributions.

school-3980940_1280.jpg

Source

INTRODUCTION:
As a future parent, I will rather send my child to a boarding School than sending them to a day school. Due to numerous reasons of which I will mention below.

Before I mention the reasons why I will rather send my child to a boarding School than sending them to a day school, I will briefly explain what Boarding School and Day School means base on my own understanding....

BOARDING SCHOOL:
is a school system whereby the child leaves his house to school, sleeps in the school, eat from the school and stays there until the term has ended. Boarding School is that school system which allows a child to experience live outside home even at a very young and tender age.

DAY SCHOOL:
Day School is a school system whereby a child leaves his/her house everyday to school and return after school closing hour. In day school, student don't or rather, are not allowed to sleep in school, or even stay in the school premises after school hours. Every child returns to the house immediately after the closing bell is rang.

Since we now know the differences between boarding School and day school, I will proceed to the reasons why I prefer boarding School to day school.

My few points are as follows;

  1. I prefer boarding School to day school because, most atimes boarding School environment is usually fenced and more secured than day school environment. In boarding School, you hardly see a student leaving the class or school premises when classes are going on or it's not yet closing time. But in day school all this are very common among students because the school environment is usually open, thereby giving them the opportunity to move around easily.

  2. Student in boarding School are usually more serious and focused than the students in day school. In boarding School, you find out that the students in that school are mostly from different communities, environment and even states as well, so because they're all coming from different states, communities and environment, they're usually very focused and serious more than the day school students who are mostly from desame community and environment.

  3. Student in boarding School, experience life outside their comfort zone that's is, outside their house at a very tender and early age, so they usually find it easy to cope in tertiary institutions because they're already used with staying without their parents in school. But those students who has passed through day school, find it hard to cope staying alone when the finally get admitted in the tertiary institutions because they're used with leaving with their parents. So the boarding School student are more well behaved even in the tertiary institution, than the boarding School students.

Further more, the boarding School students are often not distracted in school because, the have less work to do when the return from classes, they don't leave with their parents, so the lest the do when the return from school is to wash their uniforms, eat, do all their assignments

kids-1093758_1280.jpg

Source

and wait for preb time, so they can go and study their books and text books. But the day school students in the other hand, get easily distracted and focus less with their studies, because when the get home from school, they will need to do some House chores because they're leaving with their parents, so at the end of the day, the get tired and stressed out, as a result of that the hardly focus in school and you find out that in most cases they don't often do their assignments due to the stress the went through at home after school.

In summary, since I didn't experience boarding School life, as a mother someday I will ensure that all my children attends boarding School, because there is a lot of lessons and advantages that comes with enrolling your child in a boarding School. I have mentioned some of this reasons above, and still there are numerous reasons too that I could not mention. That is to tell us how better Boarding School is, compare to Day School.

I hope with this few points of mine, I have been able to brainful and not brainwash you that Boarding School Is More Better Than Day School.

Thanks, I still remain @owulama😘

I sincerely appreciate each one of you for taking your time to read through my post. And I look forward to your valuable comment and replies on my post. I love you all.........

I am inviting @saintkelvin17. @hive-180106 @kyrie1234 and @sualeha to participate in this interesting contest......

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For APRIL 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Thank you for upvoting my post🙏🙏

Loading...

I don't agree with you that boardog school environment is more safe and they can not miss their classes...there are many good convent day school where environment is very disciplined and children can get best education but school managements sever their duties because they know child will go back to their parents and share about school's activities but in boarding school, children don't meet their parents on regular basis so no control of parents and they even don't know about their children's mental and physical condition.

My dear, I don't agree with you on this. You can not have 💯 percent eye on the students, no matter the cameras. So they can get away with a lot of bad habits if you are only trusting the cameras

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62