"SACRIFICE"

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9U4G51EvAZ5jCgT1nq2rcygUmdzBxcdWejKdgJq9DDWuy1pKmKFiHffZ2UHX4oswn1BbVkYFuLuKsGxnaoLLKKZiRdx.png

Greetings to you all, I welcome you to my entry on this contest titled: "SACRIFICE" and I am so delighted to share with everyone my little knowledge about this contest topic.

🔥Who do we sacrifice for?

We sacrifice for our loved ones. It could be our nuclear family, extended family, friends, neighbors etc. Anyone that is so closed or dear to us we need to make sacrifices for them.

We also make sacrifices for those who might have sacrificed for us in the journey of our lives in one way or the other. Those people who have given up something for our sake i.e have make sacrifice for us, we need to also sacrifice for them when necessary.

There are times also that will demand us to sacrifice for people that we do not even know. When someone is desperately in need of something and we are in the position which we can render help, we need to sacrifice for them too whether we know or do not know them.

Sacrifices do not necessarily requires that you know the person but then those who we need to sacrifice for majorly is our loved ones.

🔥Why is it important to sacrifice?

It is important to sacrifice because sacrifices make our bonds with our loved ones more stronger and sacrifice is also a proof of genuine love.

When you love someone, it is important that you make sacrifices for them. For every relationship to succeed and to be strong each of the party involve in that relationship need to sacrifice for each other.

Relationship here I do not just mean romantic relationships, but both business relationship, family relationship, ministry relationship and even the romantic relationship needs sacrifice cause it is an important and vital proof which shows that you truly and genuinely love a person.

There is no true love without sacrifice.
And that is why it is important to make sacrifices so that they people we claim to love will be able to feel loved by us.

🔥What sacrifices have you made in your life and why?

I have made alot of sacrifices in my life so far, but then the one I will love to share with you all is the sacrifice I made for my elder sister.

My elder sister studied nursing at the university, and when she started her internship, things were not really going well with my family (my family was going through financial crisis) and when she got the internship, she needed money to sew new nursing uniforms in order to resume work cause without her sewing the new uniforms that the hospital asked all the intern students to sew her internship appointment will be terminated.
So I had to sell my android phone just to raise money for her so she can sew the uniform that the hospital asked all the intern students to sew.
i.e I sacrificed my android phone for her sake.

And the reason why I made that sacrifice by selling my android phone just to raise the money for my elder sister to sew the nursing uniforms is because of the true and genuine love I have for her as my sister. And I also make that sacrifice because we are family, so therefore her progress and success is also mine.

🔥What is the original meaning of Sacrifice and what do we achieve by sacrificing?

The original meaning of sacrifice is a process by which a person or a group of persons gift something (slaughter an animal) to the gods either to please the gods, to get favour from the gods, or expects a gift in return from the gods.

In ancient time, when a person commits a sin a or an abominable act in the community, the only way that the person can be forgiven or made whole again is by performing a traditional ritual which is slaughtering of an animal to the gods and this process is called "SACRIFICE".

What we achieve by sacrificing according to the original meaning of sacrifice is, we gain forgiveness from the gods for the sin or abominable act we have committed, we get favour from the gods by sacrificing, and you can also get a gift in return from the gods when you make sacrifice. This and many more are what we achieve by sacrificing according to the original meaning of sacrifice.

I will love to invite my friends
@drhira
@memamun
@ninapenda
To participate in this contest.

Thank you all for reading through my post.... I am grateful🙏🙏🙏

@Owulama🤍🤍

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 days ago 

We sacrifice for our family members our loved ones and those around us. I totally agree with you, we don't have to know people before we sacrifice for them especially when it's a matter of life and dead.

Nice content all through, here's sending you best wishes.

Thank you so much 🥰🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51