"Week:2| The happy moment on the Steemit platform"

IMG-20240527-WA0024.jpg

Everybody in this great platform, must have experienced many happy moments...

Since becoming a member of this great platform Steemit this platform i have experience many joyful moment because this platform has really been nice to me, this platform has really bring blessing to me, i have acquired many knowledge and also make new friends and most importantly earning some token to take care of my personal needs and my family.

A big thanks to @drhira for coming up with this great contest, and also great thanks to my mentor who introduced me on this great platform Steemit which is @bonaventure24

This platform has really help me alot I remember when everything was not going well with me in school in terms of my school-fess, I struggle to work hard on this great platform Steemit so that I shall have a great rewards at the end, with the help of God everything works well I manage to pay my school-fess without my parents knowing, they were surprised when I tell them that I have already settle the school-fess, and it through the help of steemit platform, Thank You for that...

How was your feeling on this moment

On this great moment am just recovering from our of club, I went offline from this platform Steemit for over 2 months now, so for now am just recovering now,The feeling I get when I win my best contest on this platform Steemit which is One picture one story, I feel like someone that just received a brand new car, I also feel like king and also I also give thanks to the admin because it is not a easy tasks nominating your post to be among the best among 23 posts.

Or when I saw the notification on my mobile phone I was very happy and I started dancing like a child, sometimes my parents will think wether I am planning on the dancing steps that I want to teach my children in our end of the year party....

How you enjoy this moment?

I made sure that i made that moment very memorable by organising a party 🎉🎉 for my parents and for my siblings, sometimes I will tell my mom should prepare our best meals which is melon soups and eba, or Banga soup and eba, so we all can eat and feel better too, or we all should enjoy from this great Achievements, then my parents will call me for prayers 📿📿 . Sometimes I withdraw money from my account and give to the less privilege, or Sometimes I will buy foodstuffs for them...

|Here are some steps to cook the food|

You will need:

1kg Pork Leg

2 medium sized Catfish

1 big tin tomato cup of hand melon

6-8 pieces of habenero pepper (adjust to preference)

1 tbsp pepper powder

1 tbsp pepper soup spices

Salt

Seasoning powder

3tbsp crayfish powder

1tsp garlic

1tsp Ginger

Onions

1 small bulb onion

4 sticks of lemon grass

Preparation:

  1. Rub a generous amount of salt on the catfish and let it sit for a bit.

  2. Mix chopped onion, pork, seasoning, garlic, ginger, and some blended pepper in a pot. Cook without water until pork releases its own juices, then add a little extra water and simmer.

  3. Wash the catfish until slime is gone. Do not use hot water, you can add more salt to continue washing if needed.

  4. Blend melon and strain with a seive cloth to get melon milk. The way you do with tiger nut milk. Add water to the chaff, blend and seive again for an extra light milk. (Set extra light melon milk aside)

  5. Blend pepper with the lighter melon milk.

  6. In a pot, boil the melon milk mixture, then add the remaining pepper soup spices, add blended pepper and pepper powder. Add pork and its stock, allow to boil together then adjust thickness with lighter melon milk or water if needed. You can add more salt and seasoning to taste at this point.

  7. Once it boils up well and has achieved medium thickness like a light syrup, add your washed Catfish, crayfish powder and lemon grass then stir together. Allow to boil together till the fish is well cooked.

Serve with Starch or Eba.

IMG_1716824361141.jpg

IMG_1716825210897.jpg

IMG_1716824356398.jpg

IMG_1716824472161.jpg

Share your excitement with us.

I was very excited for about one week because of the moment and booming I received, it was very a great Achievements for me receiving booming votes 3 times in a row, I never expect this kind of votes, I was very excited for that great moment because it helped my steemit reputation.

It was a very surprising and joyful moment, so I had to celebrate with my loved ones, family and friends and also help people who are in needs.

I am using this opportunity to invite @josepha, @pandora2010, @patjewell, to join me and participate in this wonderful contest...

Thanks 😊 for reading

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Thank you for the upvote 😘

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77