The Debate (no. 33)| Singing: My Form of Expression

Hello everyone, welcome to a new week. I remain @noraandy and I want to say hello to my steemians in Steem Fashion&Style community. I hope you're all doing well. I want to thank @sahmie for this contest about singing and dancing.

1000352295.jpg

Singing is the way of producing a vocal sound, it can be done as a form of hobby, for pleasure, for religious devotion, as part of rituals or for comfort. Singing tends to captivate hearts and souls too and most times, it leads to dancing. You see alot of people pouring out their hearts in songs. The benefit of singing is it improves your vocal health.

While dancing can occur from a form of executor emotions that causes ones body or feet movement or the movement of both body and feet, due to a sound of music, you can dance with joy. Dancing makes you express your mind, body and spirit. While you dance, it has great health benefits like it keeps you flexible, it improves your mental health and bone health.

Do you feel more joy when you dance or when you sing?

1000352294.jpg

I must say, the level of joy I experience when I sing is huge because I get to sing for religious purpose and my intention is to use my voice to touch lives. When I sing, I feel fulfilled and glad that my notes are going up and down. It takes a good voice to capture hearts and while I was little, I used to partake in singing competitions in school, I wasn't so happy when I didn't use to make first - three but I was determined to change that.

Fast forward to now, I still learn and practice my vocals watching others, after my interview to join my church choir, I was accepted, my joy knew no bounds. I am happy I get to sing.


Which form of expression brings you the most fulfillment?

1000352296.jpg

Singing is the form of expression that brings me most fulfillment. I feel absolutely fulfilled when I walk up the stage after having to join rehearsals over the week. It can be stressful and time consuming but remembering that you've got lives to touch with your vocals, you'll step out for it.

The practices to perfect your notes before the main day, particularly for my part, I sing soprano, most times it can be challenging to have to raise your notes but you must do it to get perfection.


How do dancing and singing impact your mood differently?

1000352298.jpg

These two goes hand in hand for me, singing is what I love most but I must say, dancing is soul uplifting too. The rhythm of the music makes me move in ways I don't know but I enjoy doing that. The changing of styles while dancing too is fun itself. We get to dance both at home or outside in places.

Most times, when I'm down, singing uplifts my spirit, all I need do is song a soul lifting song and it works like magic, the lyrics too matters alot.
Dancing is fun too most times, especially in the evenings at home, we tend to sing and dance or play music and dance.


Which activity allows you to express yourself more freely?

This for me would be singing. Singing allows me express myself freely, once I can sing, I tend to change notes and how it sounds down my vocal chord is amazing. I tend to go high, low, change notes to get something different, it's good.


When do you find dancing more fulfilling, and when does singing bring you more joy?

1000352297.jpg

Dancing to me is when I'm home in the evening with my family, singing and dancing to different songs, that's when I find dancing more fulfilling, while singing brings joy to me when I mount the stage to sing in group.


I would like to invite @dave-hanny, @zory23 and @josepha to join this contest. Thank you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello Dear @noraandy

How are you? Hope your doing well you have good interest about dancing Best wishes for Contest keep sharing your thoughts with all of us like that

Best of luck for Future

Hola amiga @noraandy

El entonar canciones promueve e impulsa a tener una agradable sensación de alegría y ademas eleva e espíritu a igual que el baile

Te felicito por el hecho de poseer el don de cantar manera afinada como soprano y seas parte de coro de la iglesia.

Deseo tengas éxitos en el concurso y gracias por la invitación.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61