Steemit Engagement Challenge – S12W2 | Lifestyle Diary Game

in Steem Fashion&Style10 months ago
Hi everyone.

I am so excited to share my daily lifestyle with you all. What I am going to write about is mostly what I do on weekdays. I am a university student but recently we are on vacation so I am home volunteering at a hospital. I invite @imuniru38@muka and @kataali to join in this contest.

At 6:00 in the morning I wake up ready to start my day. Once I get up in the morning, the first thing I do is to wash my face and go to the kitchen to start my chores. We do not use a gas at home here so I set fire on a coal pot and put water on fire to prepare porridge for breakfast. Whiles the water is on fire I sweep my room, sweep the living room, kitchen and outside the compound. By the time I am done sweeping the water should be boiling for me to prepare the porridge. After preparing the porridge, I scope my down for it to get warm whiles I take my bath and dress up ready for work. After dressing, I take breakfast and setoff by 7:50am.

20221107_160125.jpg

I get to the hospital by 8;10am and change into my work attire to start work. I study midwifery at school so I’m at the labour ward (that is where pregnant women deliver). In the labour ward where I work it is been divided into four cubicles. The first stage where we monitor women when labour start till when they are ready to deliver (push) the baby out. The second stage where we send them to deliver the baby and the placenta. And the last place is where we send them after monitoring them an hour after delivery. I start by picking a client and try to monitor here throughout her period of labour till she delivers.

So I pick my client in the first stage. And there, I time her contraction. I perform a vaginal examination on her to see how many centimeters she has dilated and also check her vials and check the heartbeat of the baby too. As I am monitoring her and she is ready to deliver that is she is 10 centimeters dilated, I take her to the second stage and get an assistant to help me perform the delivery. Whiles I work on the woman my assistant focus on the baby. I deliver baby and placenta and she baby to the mother so she can identify the sex of the baby she delivered. After delivery, I clean the mother and also discard all the soiled items I used and place baby closer to mother so she can breastfeed her baby. I then inform her relatives that she has delivered safely because the family is not allowed in the delivery room when the woman is delivering.

I take my break around 11:30am where I go out and get something to eat either snack or food. I then continue to do this until its 2:30pm in the afternoon where those who work the afternoon shift come and take over then I change and leave for home.

When I get home, I take my bath and start to prepare supper for the family. Supper can be any food. After I prepare supper I clean up and enter my room. I do not sleep that instant. I take my dairy out and record what I did the whole day. Then I retire to bed.

It is always a tiring day because I spend most of my day standing but I love what I do and I’m glad I do it everyday. The joys on the mother’s faces when they see their new born and the cry of the baby when they are born just put a smile on my face everyday.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Dear friend how are you your truely depicting the best day in your diary game and I have seen your Diary it's just a symbol of love to read others people hobby and post and do engagement with them well it's another way of learning.

I think steemit is doing the best to engage the people and keeping people active.

I have also tried to write my diary game as well do read my diary game and leave your valuable comment much appreciated thanks for the participation

Thanks @drasma. I'm glad you like it. I'll read yours too and make sure to leave a comment.

 10 months ago 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W2 | Lifestyle Diary Game

CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
No Club
0/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
2.5/3
Markdowns
1.5/2
Overall
7/10
Verification date:
18-09-2023

Your diary truly depicted the memories you created that day and it's full of love.

Thanks for participating and good luck, Remember to support others with comments, and votes. Let's make a community.

divider1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26