The Debate (no.40); Comedy, the right therapy!?

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago

AddText_08-29-08.57.00.jpgsource

Since childhood, I've loved comedy series, and it's one TV entertainment movie that I enjoy so much. I remember a TV comedy series called "Papa Ajasco." It's usually a very interesting comedy series that takes one off bad mood.

Enjoying a comedy movie on Friday night with a pack of popcorn gives you that exciting mood you need to relax for the weekend. Comedy movies keep you glued to the sir because you wish to hear and see the next line of action.

Let's be honest here. Tell me, after a long week of so much drama in the office, in the market, or at church, and all the stress too, what do you think is best to relax? It's a comedy movie, no doubt. You can't face drama outside and still come home to relax with drama movies, ah, are you dramatic?

microphone-3989881_1280.jpgsource

Using drama movies to cool off is the best. I guess you know how much laughter adds to our body? Do you know that the more you laugh, the more life span you earn, and the more wrinkles you chase away?

Laughter is also a cure to pain, and trust me, you need it to feel better. Comedy is anything that makes us laugh, and so you can get it right from your neighborhood, TV series, movies, or cinema.

Unlike the drama where you have to hear too many voices or predict what happens at the end. I feel it's stressful to start thinking about the end of a movie.

comedy-5401247_1280.jpgsource

The drama movies have so many characters that most times you don't get to remember their names, and it sometimes puts you in suspense for as long as 24 hours, especially when it's a TV series.

Comedy keeps you happy, entertained, and engaged. There used to be a comedy show called "Night of a Thousand Lies." It was a popular comedy show people traveled far and near to attend. I attended one some years ago, and that night was a blast. We laughed all through the night without thinking of sleep.

I think less of what other movies can make me relax or happy than comedy, so I'd choose comedy over drama.

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  

You've reminded me of "Papa ajasco" 😅😅😅
That year, once you see sam loco, Mr ibu, aki and powpow, and osofia in a movie forget it 😅
You will laugh and forget yourself 😅

To be honest with you, I will choose comedy show over drama. Comedy is one of the things that makes me forget about a bad day and it reduces stress.

Now we have tiktok, Facebook reals, and Instagram reals where you can watch short funny videos when ever you're not happy or felling sad.

@ninapenda I enjoyed reading your post

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74