Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W4 | Balancing Of Comfort While Adopting Fashion

in Steem Fashion&Style10 months ago
20231223_130838.jpgdesigned in pixellab app

Hi there

A woman is never sexier than when she is comfortable in her clothes. -Vera Wang

Is it easy to balance your comfort while adopting new fashion?


Oh yes, it is very easy. I love to work outside the confines of my home, but unfortunately, my work nowadays is majorly online and it means I stay at home except for when duty call outside.

While on my bed I wear the most comfortable lounge wear or pajamas. I balance my comfort because that the no 1 thing to look out for in fashion, although some people don't care about comfort, but I do. When I go dress shopping, I look out for comfort and not the price.

I can buy a cloth of a million naira and feel the best comfort ever but buys the one of ten thousands and feel discomfort. It doesn't matter the price, my comfort is my priority. This is not just applicable to just dress because that is not what fashion is all about. It entails everything that has to do with fashion, my comfort with the earnings, the shoes, my hair style, the purse or the cosmetics.

While it is easy to balance comfort while adopting new fashion, it is also easy to make your choice and not someone else's choice. People discomfort themselves because they want to follow other, and forgetting that what gave lady A fitting might not give lady z same fitting.



Tell us about how you balance your comfort while selecting fashionable clothes & shoes or other accessories


I know comfort is usually defined by leggings or sweat pants, but I tell you, that doesn't have to be the case always, one can be fashionably stylish and comfortable.

While balancing my comfort when it comes to fashion;

🔹I choose comfortable fabrics;

IMG-20231220-WA0021.jpegimage from phone gallery

I opt for clothing made from soft materials like; cotton, wool, linen etc. These fabrics gives room for a better movement and also gives the body a cool like temperature unlike the polyester. Comfortable fabrics does not only enhance physical well-being, but it boost self confidence.

🔹I dress my body shape;

IMG_20231222_173520_006.jpgimage from phone gallery

Fashion is not one-size-fits-all, and I love it when I embrace my body shape. I am always cautious of what I wear, wearing skimpy or tight outfits makes me uncomfortable. I focus on understanding my body type and how to dress in a way that sparkles me while
I keep comfort in mind. A well-fitting clothe makes me feel at ease and comfortable.

🔹I choose the best comfortable footwear;

I wear heels but occasionally. Wearing heels for me is not a regular exercise, I prefer to be comfortable with my sneakers or sandals. These gives me the best comfort I could imagine. With a sandals, I could run a distance but I can't with a heel. Heels are good and makes one look elegant, but I just know when to wear them to avoid foot-related issues.



How do you adopt fashion according to season or activities?


I adopt fashion according to season. Fashion is not only a means of self-expression but also a reflection of time we live in. As the season changes, our clothing styles changes.

IMG_20231022_104942_846.jpgimage from phone gallery

Every season comes with a different design, colors and style, although I am not a trending fashion person but I must say that at some point, I flow with the trend. Seasonal fashion is beat for me, currently the trend is on two-piece, bubu gown and others.

Embracing the current trends allows me stay updated with the fashion world. When it comes to casual wears, online platforms gives a divers range of options. Seasonal fashion offers an opportunity to showcase one's unique style.

Seasonal fashion considers the specific requirement of each climate to ensure the comfort of someone without compromising on style.



Name your favorite fashion accessories that you wear mostly?


🔹An Anklet🔹 Jean & polo🔹A Necklace
🔹Handbags🔹 Brooches🔹Earrings
🔹Footwears🔹A Perfume🔹A Purse
🔹A Belts🔹Eyeglasses🔹A Scarf


I invite @ruthjoe @eliany @mariami

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @harferri
 10 months ago 

Thank you so much sir

 10 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 months ago 

Greetings dear friend 👋

How are you? I hope that you will be doing well. You have shared a very impressive article with us and yes you are right the comfort is very important while adopting new fashions. You are looking nice in your favourite dress and the things which you add as to make yourself more fashionable. Thank you so much for sharing a very interesting and well written post with us. Best of luck 🤞

Loading...

Embracing seasonal trends allows for unique style expressions, especially with options like two-pieces and bubu dresses. While not always following trends, getting involved in seasonal fashion allows you to stay current with changing styles. Through online platforms, the choice of casual clothing is increasingly diverse, facilitating the discovery of the appropriate style. This means that seasonal trends combine personal style with climate requirements, ensuring comfort without losing a touch of individuality.

Good luck with this challenge and stick with your choice and style through the fashion you like👏👏🤗

 10 months ago 

Hello fashionable girl,

You look for comfort and convenience in clothing fashion. You fashion according to your work style and location. You pick fashionable clothes according to the season and time. Good luck to you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72