Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W1 | My Closet, my closest friend

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago
20230905_210325.jpgmy closet designed in pixelLab

Fashion and style, our everyday life. Most times we may not notice, but it's a daily thing we do to look good either by dressing, pedicure, make up, wear perfume, arrange our closet, and other things relating to fashion.

I love fashion a lot because it has a way of transforming people.

In this contest today, let me share my closet with you. And hey!, my brother tells me that any day he wants to know how clean and neat a woman can be, he would ask to visit her apartment and I told him that if I also want to know how clean and neat a man can be, I would visit his apartment.

But do you know that fashion concerns the gentlemen and the ladies?. My brother thought it concerns only the ladies, no....

Do you have a closet? Tell us in your own words what a closet means to you.


Oh! yes, I have a closet. A closet is just like a secret room or concealment. I can also say that it is a small space created in a wall where we can store things like clothes, shoes, bags etc., usually having a door that can be closed.

When I moved newly to my apartment, I didn't have a closet. My stuffs were all visible, no place to hide anything. My apartment didn't create a space for closet in a wall so I needed to save up money to buy the wooden closet.

During that time I didn't let anyone visit my apartment because I didn't like the look, but my girlfriend insisted on coming one faithful day, and I allowed her but I wasn't comfortable with the way everything was visible in my room.

The moment I got a closet, my room was sweet. Neatly packed, well arranged, you don't get to see my cloths unless I want you to. Oh! closet can hide a whole lot of things, that is why I said it's a secret room.

Name two kind of wears in your closet and tell us why you like them.


The two kind of wears in my closet that I like so much is my yellow gown that was given to me by a sweet friend and a shirt I usually combine with my rugged jean.

IMG_20230905_192630_926.jpgMy yellow gownIMG_20230905_192933_788.jpgMy shirt and jean

I like these wears so much because of the way they make me look and feel. These wears gives me a very lovely fitting especially the yellow gown.

The very first day I wore the gown to the church, everyone was telling me how beautiful I looked that day, I felt like a model and I had a full confident in me and walked elegantly 😂.

The shirt and the rugged jean too makes me feel good. I previously don't like rugged jeans but I love to wear them now and I like to show those that take my ignorance for nothing that I can be rugged sometimes 😉.

These wears makes me feel myself each time I wear them.

When and How do you keep your closet tidy?


Keeping my closet tidy is my priority. I don't like untidy rooms. I guess everyone's secret room should be kept clean and tidy even though it is not open to the public, maybe one day it will be opened mistakenly.

IMG_20230905_192540_914.jpgmy wears neatly folded

Ok, I tidy my closet every weekend. During my tidying, I sort out some clothes I feel I will no longer be needing and neatly fold them into a bag and place them one corner. Then the wears I will be needing, will be folded neatly and placed in their right places. The wears that needs to hanged will be on the hanger neatly.

Name five items that can be found in any closet of anyone, and give reasons why it should be in everyone's closet.


A closet consist of so many necessary items which every individual must have but in the course of this contest, I will mention just 5, and they are;

•A white Shirt
•A black trouser
•A cardigan
•A jacket / blazer
•A short and tank tops

A white shirt is for every closet. Do you know what white stands for? White shirt shows how pure, neat, beautiful anyone can be. These white shirts, when worn brings out the beauty in us and it suit all skin color, it's not selective at all.

A black trouser has to be in everyone's closet because this is one major wear that is not so rear to find. It can serve as a public uniform for an occasion or an organization. Black goes with any other beautiful color and it brings out the beauty in other combination.

A light cardigan is also of important in a closet. During winter I guess you need a cardigan to help yourself and also during cold night to see movies. It is a must be in everyone's closet. You can have varieties but ot must be there.

A jacket / blazer has a beautiful touch it gives to an outfit when worn with a shirt or tank tops. They make you feel good and relax comfortably.

A short and tank tops should not be missing. For relaxation, you need to be free from heavy wears, thick wears and hot wears too. The short leaves you in a free state and the top encourages you to be cool as long as you wish to rest.

I invite @nancy0 @goodybest @ruthjoe @dave-hanny

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S12-W1: "My Closet, My Closest Friend" .
Wow I see that you are a fashionist girl a know very well about fashion, i like this

A closet is just like a secret room or concealment

Besides you keep your closet clean and tidy, and keep everything in place, you love that yellow gown that make feel like a model, the best of luck to you

CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club#club50501/2
#Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOTFree0.5/0.5
Voting CSI0.5/0.5
Quality of content3/3
Markdowns2/2
Overall9
Verification date:06-09-2023
 9 months ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend.

 9 months ago 

Hola amiga @ninapenda, tener un armario es lo mejor, gracias a Dios que pudiste comprar uno y ya tiene tu habitación ordenada y la ves más amplia. Es muy importante tener esas prendas de vestir por la podemos combinar y crear nuevos look.

 9 months ago 

A closet is very important in every home.

Thank you for stopping by.

 9 months ago 

Greetings friend, a closet is very useful to organize clothes. Excellent very necessary garments to have in our closet. I wish you a happy day.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much

 9 months ago 

El armario es ideal amiga para colocar todo en un sitio específico más con la facilidad de ubicar cada prenda de vestir, un armario que lo mantiene bien ordenado y sobre todo los vestidos que es la prenda que ustedes más cuidan para que esté en buen estado.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 9 months ago 

Thank you Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64830.63
ETH 3391.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33