Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W2 | Old Fashion vs New Fashion

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago

Picsart_23-12-07_19-40-49-603.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Fashion is a word that has been known for so many generations. At any point in time in the world, there is always what people refer to as trending wears and collections. This tend to influence those living at that point in time.

This contest hosted by steem fashion&style community will helps us to discuss more in this topic.

" Old Fashion, Or New Fashion, which one is more better according to you?

Fashion is everything about us. It involves the cloths we wear Bangles, watches, bracelets, neck chains, footwear, neck ties, electronics we use, infact mention them all. So you can see that it cuts across all spheres of our life. Even our choice of car can be looked at as old fashion depending on the year of production.

So as the years go by, so many things evolve, likewise fashion. With the advent of technology too, fashion have been taken to a new height.

So I will say that new fashion is better than old fashion. With each day that comes, things changes and so Is the fashion world. Wearing the old fashion cloths would definitely be obsolete. Imagine going for a job interview and put on the Six Inches trouser of the 70s. The employee will just write you off immediately.

So the new fashion goes with the present life we have and there is need to adjust to it. Like an old saying goes, forward ever backward never, we move forward. Just imagine that you want to buy an electronic and you ask for a video cassette player. Those around would want to know from which part of the universe you are coming from, since those types of electronics are obsolete.

So the new fashion style is better than the old one, after all, who doesn't like good thing?

Do you wear old fashioned outfits or new fashion's?

I always try to ensure that I keep tabs of the latest fashion. I am very choosy when it comes to cloths because I always like wearing something that will enhance my dignity and self respect. To that effect, I strike a balance between fashion, elegance and modesty.

This have helped me to go for cloths that are not easily affected by a swift move in fashion taste generally. They are simple unique and meet up with the demands of time.

Even though, sometimes, I go for stylish clothing, but that will just be for a particular event for which it may be demanded.

So I always strive to keep up with the fashion trend but doing so with elegance and modesty.

Tell us about the high trending outfit of yours favorite fashion?

My outfits are dependent on what I do most at times. When I was still working secularly, I put on English wears of skirts and trouser suits, gowns, etc. We all know that when it comes to working cloths, fashion do not tend to change it much. It remains almost the same over the decades.

The picture below shows my kids during their early years. These particular attires depicts the Nigerian fashion and even if they have stayed long, they are not obsolete. They are still trending.

FB_IMG_1624173867778.jpgmy two kids in their 3 and 5 years respectively

However, on other occasions, I love putting on cloths that also have a taste of the current fashion, yet decent and modest. Cloths that will make me smart and appreciated by all who see me putting it on.

IMG_20231203_150645_933.jpgthis is another fashion of mine

However, as at the moment, I have this gown that is my favorite fashion. As it is, it can stand the taste of time. The color is also something that doesn't fade away easily. I love it so much and I will soon wear it to our upcoming Exercise Patience regional convention. The picture is below. I sew it just because I wanted to sew new clothe and not because of any event but it happened that the tailor gave it back to me coincidentally during our Assembly. The material is upto date and the fashion too as an African woman. It's cost me 130 steem.

IMG_20230514_075858_342.jpgthis is it, elegant, right?

Do you think, it's necessary to adopt new fashion nowadays?"

it all depends on what you do. If you are not working secularly, there are official clothing styles that you may not bother about.
Since the way you dress tells a lot about in the office, enhancing your personality and attracting more respect from your coworkers.

From the other side of it, all we don't need to adopt all the fashion trends that come our way to avoid burn out over time and be spending unnecessary just to meet up with the fashion trend.

Rather, at any point in time, we need to sew or buy cloths that are fashionable yet decent and modest.

1671259030038.jpg

I don't really go for the latest but my fashion is not out of date

I invite @ninapenda @ruthjoe and @goodybest to take part in this contest. Success to you all!

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Hola !

Es verdad que todo pasa y la moda con el tiempo, siempre es mejor estar actualizados en cuanto a lo que se está usando para no parecer cosa rara, aunque también hay ropas de la vieja moda que se pueden usar en estos tiempos y las mujeres que cosen pueden mejorar prendas.

Esa persona que busca empleo en la actualidad con ropa pasada de moda puede no conseguir el empleo por obsoleto o que si le den el empleo para que tenga dinero y obtenga nueva ropa jajajajaja está buena su comparación .

Suerte en tu concurso
Saludos

I love your sense of fashion. Keep it up.

 9 months ago 

Fashion never dies, although things changes and we see new fashion everyday but I will say it's a rebranded old fashion. I remember the palazzo trousers we wear today started in the old because when I look at my mom's pictures, I see them wear those trousers in the old.

I love your fashion and you are just like me, I don't go for the trending but your fashion is not outdated, it only makes you different and unique!

Thanks for the invite ma'am!


Hello dear friend, @ngoenyi


  • By fashion we mean everything which you rightly said. You have mentioned many things like baselet churi kari sunglasses saree clothes which we use as real fashion. Do you like new fashion yes it should be because to keep up with the current modern age one must opt for innovation. You brought up an example of a job interview from 70 years ago that struck me as brilliant. But I think one thing is that no matter what clothes we wear, our clothes can be chosen by prioritizing our comfort. Because the dress in which I cannot do Satsandavadi is not good but in some cases it may be different. It's also nice to know that you choose the clothes that make you look good and make you look confident which is really cool to me. And yes it's true that when we do what we do we have to choose our clothes according to the situation in some cases like you wore scout's clothes and said about it that's really how it should be.

Best regards from @robin42

 9 months ago 

Thank you for the invite..
Indeed I love your view about fashion, just like you have stated, it is important to have modesty in mind.

I must say you look classy and beautiful on your outfits. Best wishes with your entry

¡Hola! 👋 Me encanta tu perspectiva sobre la moda antigua y moderna. Estoy de acuerdo, la moda evoluciona con el tiempo, y adaptarse a las tendencias actuales es esencial. Tu elección de ropa equilibrada entre elegancia y modestia es admirable. ¡Ese vestido es realmente elegante! 🌟👗

 9 months ago 

La moda que gustan en Nigeria es muy parecida algunas piezas a las que usamos acá en Venezuela ese vestido azul marino es un modelo bastante elegante que con gusto usaría para conmemorar la muerte de nuestro señor Jesucristo ya que es una ocasión especial.
Aca también se ha impuesto un poco la moda de los años 90 de unos pantalones anchos que los jóvenes han adaptado y se ve bien
Las modas siempre van y vienen también cambian demasiado rápido a veces es muy agotador tratar de ir a la moda porque cuando ya consigues una ya está saliendo otra nueva.

Un abrazo querída ♥️

Since the way you dress tells a lot about in the office, enhancing your personality and attracting more respect from your coworkers.

True, your dressing sense shows your behavior and personality and what type of work you, thank you for sharing such a good article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46