Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W2 | Lifestyle Diary Game

in Steem Fashion&Style11 months ago (edited)

Picsart_23-09-14_21-24-50-976_1.jpg

images was designed using PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Everyday is a book, everything we do in a day is a page and all put together form a diary for each day which makes like interesting. Just like everyone else, I have my own story to tell for each day and today, I have come to make my entry in this contest, writing about how I spent my day in words and pictures.

Combining it with the purpose of this community, I will be pointing out my life style and the fashion for my day.

I have chosen to write about my diary for today, 14th of September, 2023.

My diary will cover the following

My life as a normal human

My life as a sports woman

My life as a wife and mother

My life as gardener

My life as a business woman

My life as a spiritual person

Hope you will enjoy every page of this narration.

My life as a normal human

As a normal human, I slept and woke up by 5:30am and realized that I had overslept. I won't blame myself because as usual, I woke up at midnight and slept off after a long time. Waking up, I realized that I was late for my workout.

I did my morning worship along with the family.

The night was cool and calm. Apart from the room being airy, it rained last night which made the weather very cold. Thanks to the fact that I didn't sleep alone. So I was warm, hahahaha, not my fault though. Every normal person in my shoes will understand my point.

The weather this morning was sunny too, I captured the early morning sun

IMG_20230905_060507_599.jpgthe sky at 6am

From the look at the weather, it promised to be bright and sunny. But the end will tell because there has been some days it made this type of promise and later failed. It rained cat and dog.

My life as a sports woman

Oh yes, I haven't stopped working out. I need to be consistent and I need to persevere. I need to make it part of me. But recently, I start working out close to my house due to high cost of transportation. Apart from the fact that I am living farther away from my usual workout place, the removal of fuel subsidy by the present government of my country added to the high cost of fuel which translated in to high cost of transportation. I had to think twice.

Besides that, my friends that live close to me who also workout with me had suggested that we use the campaign ground that is closer to us and then 8 can be the coach since I already understand most of the techniques.

I gave it a serious thought. Even though that I make more sales at my usual workout place, I decided to choose days that I know I will make more sales at that usual workout place and then workout more close to me to cut down on expenses.

So, we started working out close to my house 3 weeks ago with these friends of mine. So today as usual, as soon as I was done with my morning chores, I got set and left the house by 6pm to return early too.

IMG_20230911_080346_905.jpgI and my friends on our training outfits.

On getting to the ground, we first of did warmup. We jogged round the field for 3 times, then stretched and started the workout properly. It was so strenuous that I am having pains at the moment.

We spent 1 hour there because I had to go back home quickly to engage in other activities for the day. Its really good to exercise dear friends to keep fit and to be healthy.

My life as a wife and mother

I will not forget my primary role as a wife and mother and that is taking care of the house and figuring out what to eat and how to gett the ready.

My kids are growing up and they are learning fast how to care for the duties at home. We already scheduled what to eat as breakfast in the morning and Soo before I left for workout, I instructed them on what to Do and how to go about it. I also assisted them to get few things ready to make it more easier for them. I washed so.e dishes and warmed the food for breakfast. It was rice and beans porridge that I prepared last night. They said that they will eat the food in school so that they will be early in school. So, they got ready and left in my absence.

As a mother, I have been acting as a nurse to my daughter who has health challenge for sometimes now. I make sure that she takes her medication before going to school

IMG_20230910_084554_459.jpgher medicine

On getting home from my exercise, i completed the few things they had left before going out, arranged the kitchen and got ready for the ministry but not after getting one more thing ready

My life as gardener

I already planted few things around my house which I have been eating from before now. This time around, I decided that I was going to eat one other thing which I hadn't eaten since I planted it and that is bitter leaf.

It is a leaf that is used in preparing soup here in my country. I ran short of ideas of the soup to prepare since we had exhausted the one we had. I then remembered the bitter leaf and decided to pluck them and keep before going out so that I can be able to use it for soup when I return.

IMG-20230914-WA0062.jpgIMG-20230914-WA0070.jpg

As the name implies, it is usually bitter and as such, I will have to wash off most of the butter taste before I can use it for the soup. However, I need it to dry a little by keeping it, not directly u dear the sun but under a shade.

Meanwhile, please don't mind my attire. That is wrapper that is around my waist. I went native, lime a typical house wife that I am.

I also thought of adding water leaf to it and then I decided to harvest the water leaf in my garden too

IMG-20230914-WA0064.jpgIMG-20230914-WA0075.jpgIMG-20230914-WA0060.jpg

I had often harvested this water leaf and used them for my soup. They were planted by me. I got them still from the compound a d decided to gather them at a place as you can see in the picture. I only need to buy a little more to add to this one for it to be enough for the soup.

I left home to see if I can return early, wash the leaves and use them for the soup. Unfortunately, I didn't return early a d so I didn't prepare the soup again. It will be tomorrow that I will prepare it.

Typically, this soup is prepare with

Water leaf
Bitter leaf
Melon
Assorted meat
Periwinkle
Crayfish
Palm oil
Salt
Seasoning cubes
Water and so on. I can't wait to prepare this soup tomorrow. You can already imagine the joy of reaping the benefits of being gardener and growing your own food. Its just awesome!

My life as a business woman

I already have so many things running on my head. I needed to make a supply of an order that was made last week. A supper market had ordered for 12 bottles of 75cl groundnut for a resale. As at the time it was ordered, I didn't have the 75cl container and so I quickly made contacts and they they sent to me from my former city of residence where I knew the sellers. They were sent the next day. I bought 60 bottles along with the cover and I was going to use my label on it. So, I got the order ready and was to deliver it this morning when I leave the house.

Thankfully, I was able to deliver it and it was accepted.

IMG_20230913_165144_002.jpgI took this picture at the supermarket where I delivered the goods

I also gave 4 litres of liquid detergent to a customer that demanded for it.

My life as a spiritual person

I planned to be in the ministry today as always. I was able to join others in the ministry and closed by past 3pm.

From there, I went to the collect the shoes I had given a shoe coupler to amend for me before heading home

On getting the home, the kids were home and they already eaten their launch.

Today being Wednesday is also our family worship. We had it by 6pm. We read the book of Esther from chapter 3 to 8. We learned a lesson on being outspoken, tack, and self-sacrificing spirit just like Queen Esther. We also learn that the proud will always be humiliated and those plotting evil against God's people will sure fall into their own trap.

Another lesson is that the Almighty will always make a way out for his people. He can use anyone to deliver his people no matter who the person is.

Strong faith is also viral to able to rely on God's ability to deliver his people.

We interacted with the kids and we're able to learn some challenges that the kids are facing and we assisted them on how to deal with them.

It was an interesting section, everyone was happy to be part of it.

We ended by 7:30pm and everyone retired for the day after dinner and shower.

Tomorrow is another day and we need to have a good night rest to be able to get ready for the next day.

Conclusion

Hope you enjoy diary as a normal human, as a sports woman, as a mother and wife, as a gardner, as a business woman and as a spiritual person. Here ends the book and my diary. Hope you enjoyed it? I invite @irawandedy @drhira and @okere-blessing to take part in this contest.

I wish you all success in your entries!

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S12-W2:

Wow You spend a very busy day i don't know how you do all those thing in only one day i My gosh You have to tech us how you do all those thing in les than 24 hours

God bless you i wish all the best

CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club#club751.5/2
#Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOTFree0.5/0.5
Voting CSI0.5/0.5
Quality of content3/3
Markdowns2/2
Overall9.5/10
Verification date:14-09-2023
 11 months ago 

Thank you for the review and kind words. When it comes to accomplishing all those within a day,a schedule has to be drawn of what you plan to do for the day.

Then start as early as possible

The truth is that, you can achieve whatever you want to achieve with a set goal in mind and with the strength from the Almighty.

Hope you get the gist?

A great day you had, filled with fun and enough lessons for others to learn. It's so joyful reaping the harvests you have been waiting for, for months 💜.
You had a busy and memorable day.

 11 months ago 

Yes, it was really busy and memorable. I appreciate your comment. Thank you

𝗧𝗘𝗔𝗠 𝗕𝗨𝗥𝗡

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

team burn.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Guao amiga le rinde el día, yo no logro realizar tantas cosas en un día y menos con mi problema de rodillas, por eso tampoco se me da bien la siembra porque no puedo agacharme peor muy bueno. Saludos, me gustó leer tu participación

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31