Contest: My Career Choice in LifesteemCreated with Sketch.



Contest: My Career Choice in Life.


20230702_145831.jpg

Me working as a civil engineer


Hello everyone in this prestigious Community , I'm called @newtonb and I'm honored to be part of this Community. I come today to partake in a contest entitled My Career Choice in Life. I want to express my sincere gratitude to the organizer Mr. @sahmie for this brilliant contest. This will enable us to share our careers in life and that way we get to know and learn from one another. That said, let me dive straight into the main post.


In your words, what do you understand by the term CAREER?

To me, Career can be defined as any professional path one chooses to undertake in life. The reason I said professional is because for it to be called your career, then you must have to develop it and have passion for it enough. In that way it becomes a career.

In life, There exist so many careers one can choose from amongs which are:

  1. Engineering careers: career to become an engineer, this is one of the most widely desired careers by young people while in school. This can be further divided into various facets such as,
S/NEngineers careers
1Civil engineering,
2Chemical Engineering
3Petroleum Engineering
4Mechanical engineering
5Electrical Engineering
6Environmental engineering
7computer engineering
8Agricultural Engineering
  1. Business career: These are careers that are business oriented. They included facets such as,
S/NBUSINESS CAREERS
1marketing
2accounting
3management
4Marketing management
5Marketing
6Human Resources
7Management Consultant
8Supply chain management
9Market research
10Audit
11Office administration
12Business Analyst
13Financial Analyst
14Financial Manager
15Project manager
16Consultant
17Budget Analyst
18Actuary
19Financial adviser
20Public Relations
  1. career in the medical field: These includes all careers that are geared towards the health department. These careers may include:
S/NMedical Career
1Physician
2Physician assistant
3Medical assistant
4Pharmacist
5Pharmacy Technician
6Medical laboratory scientist
7General practitioner
8Surgical technologist
9Occupational Therapist
10Physical Therapist
11Nursing Assistant
12Dentist
13Registered Nurse
14Dental hygienist
15Respiratory therapist
16Veterinarian
17Surgeon
18Podiatrists
19Engineering technologist
20Emergency medical technician
21Dental Assistant
22Dietitian

Other carees include, career in sports:* such as, football, handball, volleyball ball, long tennis, table tennis, golf, rugby and many others.
Another career is career as an entertainer in the entertainment industry (music, arts, poetry, comedy, acting) ,just to name a few.


Looking back, what career choice did you dream of having, and why?.

Okay while growing up as a young man, my dream has always been to become an engineer. My passion all started in primary school where I developed interest in the civil engineering that deals with the construction of houses. Since then I have been following up that career. The reason why I chose that was because as a child growing up I use to like seeing the process of building construction.

Did you achieve your desired Career or you are still working towards it?

3D1.jpg

My work drawn by me using Archicad program


To answer this question, I would say that I have partly achieved my desired goal in the civil engineering career. The reason why I said partly Is because I have obtained only a bachelor degree in Civil engineering and I desire to obtain a Masters.

Well, I am very grateful to God for how far he has taken me in achieving my dream career in civil engineering. And I hope and trust for the best ahead.

Thank you for reading.

I invite @estem @max-pro @wirngo

Sort:  
 last year 

Warm greetings dear brother. I hope you are enjoying the sweet days of your life.

Ofcourse career is the path one select for his/her own. It is the selection of profession.

You want to become an engineer when you were in your high school. Your dream come true, because you have already achieved your bachelor degree in it. You said it your half achievement, but I am hoping you are near to become a well qualified engineer one day InshAllah.

Your design of a house is very beautiful. I appreciate it.
Thanks for sharing your beautiful article with us. Best wishes in the contest.

 last year 

Hi dear, thank you for sharing your participation in our community. You have draw a great hat. Best of luck for the contest. Keep up the good work. Have a nice day.

Evaluation of@newtonb
Criteria
Status
Status Club
#club100
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOTFree
Voting CSI >5%
Verification date:
03-07-2023

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43