"My lifestyle with Steem on"

in Steem Fashion&Style3 months ago
IMG_20240716_144658_004.jpg Picture of me looking like someone who is in serious mood

My amazing fun moments was during withdrawal of steem happening some months ago during the return of sbd. Chai I was happy the way SBD boasted my steem power and I was able to meet my target which is 500 steem power. That week, when I calculated my earning, it was estimated fifty seven thousand naira (57,000). I was so happy in a way that through out that week, I was just smiling for no reason.
image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png
My neighbors and my friends in my working place notice the excitement in me but I didn't tell them, if I do, the expenses will be on me that week so I told that am just happy at the moment. Omo, it was as if they marry new wife give me. I have already plan the refreshments that week, going to chicken Republic to get snacks and other tangible things. My madam thought I was in love chatting with my girlfriend online. The day to convert the sbd to steem begins with another story.
image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png
You know, it was my first time converting sbd so I didn't want to do any mistake. I searched many post related to converting sbd and how to follow up with the procedure. What scares me most is when I realize that if there's any mistake in transaction in any crypto currency, I might not be able to to retrieve it. Omo, at 3am I was reading the procedure quietly like 5 times. It was time for practical.
image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png
I log in to my steemit wallet, trying to covert the sbd, I used all the available balance to buy steem. After confirming the transaction, I checked my wallet, the steem haven't displayed, I checked my sbd which shows $0.00. Father lord, my heart beat started beating fast. I thought I have lost it. I tried the procedure the second time but there was no available sbd. It was as if I was robbed, 5 minutes later, I checked my wallet again, it hasn't still displayed. I gave up, I propone the post am about to post that day.
image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png
I was down, I log out because I was so angry and disappointed. At about 1 hour I decided to give it a final check and behold, it's was successful. It was as if someone just wake me from sleep. This small thing fit give person Blood pressure. I power up half of my steem while transferring the remaining balance to my binance account.
image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png
At that time steem was at the rate of N410 in naira(Nigeria currency) though its 315 right now. I cash out N20,000, omo, I was offline the whole day. The same happened when @emishael60 wanted to convert his sbd as a newcomer, after buying the steem, it takes time to display in the steem balance. I told him it's gone, my guy nearly bury me alive that day. This is the fun moments, anytime I remember the story, I burst out laugh.
image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png

I will like to invite @emmaboy23, @hayleydemi @missyleo and @ogechukwu-martha to sharing their amazing fun moments in this platform.

image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png

Cc;
@drhira
@aaliarubab

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Some days are like that. Sometime when we think it's over, but then it not over. Sometime this platform do show me the shaga. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72