SFS Contest! Picture of the Day Week 12

Hello friends, how are you people doing? I hope you guys are doing well. I am so happy to participate in this amazing contest titled "Picture of the Day. I also want to use this opportunity to thank @ashkhan for bringing this wonderful contest this week.

IMG_20240906_100224.webp
Me in Unica ( university of calabar)

I took this picture the day I went to Calabar for a wedding ceremony. Calabar is a port City in southern Nigeria, near the Cameroon border. The capital is Cross River.

I have heard about Calabar State since I was a kid that It is a home of paradise, meaning that it is very beautiful, so I always wished to go there.

So on 2/5/2024, I got an invitation from a friend that her wedding is coming soon, and the wedding is in Calabar, I was like wow, so finally am going to Calabar for the first time and too I have been longing for it

So when she said that the wedding was in Calabar I was very happy and very excited. That I was just waiting for the day to come.

And finally, the day came; as early as 5:30 in the morning, I woke up from bed and started preparing for the wedding.

I got to Calabar by 9 am that day. And behold, Calabar was such a nice place; I saw many nice places, good roads, and nice houses.

I was just busy taking pictures of the lovely places.

I nearly forgot that I am going to a wedding ceremony. So I decided to go in for the wedding, and then after the wedding, I could continue taking my pictures. So I went in for the wedding, wow the hall was very beautiful, everywhere was just shining.

The bride was just glowing, and the groom was also so good that I didn’t even recognize them again.

Then, after the wedding, we went out to snap pictures before going to the reception.

Indeed, I had a lovely time in Calabar, and I snapped the pictures for memories so I can remember the first day I went to Calabar.

I what invite @simonnwigwe @josepha @suboohi to participate in this amazing contest.

Thank you all for reading my post

Sort:  
Loading...

It's nice to see you finally got the opportunity to visit Calabar. I can tell you really enjoyed your stay.
I am looking forward to visiting Calabar someday.
Best wishes 😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68985.88
ETH 2736.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72