Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W5 | Summer Season vs Winter Season

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago

1000006667.jpg
Image Created By Canva.

Assalamualaikum all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you all are well. I am also fine. Today I appeared in Steem Fashion&Style community to participate in Engagement contest on "Summer season and Winter season" which I am very happy. I would like to thank the Steem Fashion & Style community team who collectively organized the Engagement contest on such a wonderful topic and at the same time I am presenting my post to you.

Which is my favorite between summer and winter and why?

Between summer and winter I always prefer winter.Bangladesh is a country of seasonal climate and every year our country sees six seasons which are Summer, Monsoon, Autumn, Hemant, Winter and Spring out of which I always like winter season the most and enjoy winter season the most from other seasons.

The main reason why winter season is preferred is the pitha season for foodie Bengalis and the winter season is the time to eat various delicious pithas in Bangladesh. I look forward to the winter season every year to eat date juice and date juice pies which are my favourites. Also, I love foggy winter mornings and this is the time when I travel with my family to different places which is not done in other seasons. Moreover, I enjoy the atmosphere of winter time and during this season several cultural events are celebrated in grand style in our village every year. Also during this season there are picnic events around the house which I enjoy quite a lot and I love this season for many other reasons.

1000006687.jpg1000006676.jpg
1000006683.jpg1000006694.jpg

Only during the winter season we village boys get together and organize picnics which is a very enjoyable time for us.

What is my favorite seasonal benefit?

There are two common types of benefits in winter season and they are personal benefits, public benefits. If we talk about the benefits of all the people of Bangladesh, Aman paddy grows in the farmer's house during winter, so Navanna festival is celebrated all around. The sweet aroma of date juice, chira, muri, pitha pies and date molasses is the old tradition of rural Bengal. Fresh fish, curries and vegetables are available at this time and one can work harder in winter days, as a result of which one does not get tired easily. Moreover, there is less mosquito infestation, which is a good thing.

On the other hand, my personal advantage in winter season is that I am a pitha lover so in this season I can eat seasonal delicious pitha which gives me peace of mind. Also during this time I can enjoy leisure time with my family by traveling to different places. In this season of winter my body is dry but my body sweats less which is a relief for me. I always get a good night's sleep in the winter and a glass of date palm juice from our palm tree on a winter morning brings peace to my mind.

1000006700.jpg1000006698.jpg

My favorite drink is date palm juice which I collect and drink from our date palm trees every year during the winter season which brings me emotional satisfaction.

What are my favorite winter benefits?

My favorite season winter also has several disadvantages as most people in Bangladesh live in villages and with poverty as their constant companion, many cannot afford to buy warm clothes. And this is how winter causes misery in the lives of rural poor people and urban slum dwellers as many times they are not spared from the harsh winters. Moreover, various skin diseases including cold, cough, fever occur in winter which cause suffering for people. Many times the roads become dark due to the heavy fog of winter night due to which car drivers are often unable to identify the road and car accidents occur which are quite tragic. Also, waking up in winter mornings and wearing heavy clothes all day also cause problems.

1000006706.jpg1000006703.jpg

The heavy foggy environment of winter often leads to road vehicle accidents.

Conclusion

In this Bangladesh of six seasons winter and summer are two important seasons of the year and according to human convenience each season is dear to a person. But whatever the season, the time of the year is always special to us and the season when we achieve something important is dear to us.

1000006526.png

I invite my dear steemian friends : @shiftitamanna, @ripon0630, @graceleon, @waterjoe, @jyoti-thelight, @pelon53, @radjasalman, @lirvic, @goodybest, @dove11.

1000006526.png

Thank you very much

1000004500.gif

Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much @kouba01 sir for your valuable support ❤️

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Very well described 👍In fact I am also a fan of Shishir, hemanta, and Vasanta weather. The fact that Greeshm is the one which I dislike the most but for me, Maansoon and Sharad are so so. Thanks for inviting me.

Saludos amigo.
Vives en un país privilegiado donde se dan todas las estaciones y puedes disfrutar de la belleza de cada uno sin embargo el invierno es una de tus estaciones favoritas Yo también prefiero el invierno aquí en el país aunque no es tan marcado como el tuyo sin embargo el clima es más fresco y es más agradable
Te deseo éxito una participación

I like to read your suggestion about both season wish to good luck for you boy keep it up

 8 months ago 

Hola amigo....a muchas personas les gusta el invierno en mi país cuando el invierno es fuerte es terrible las inundaciones, pero ambas temporadas tienen sus ventajas y desventajas.

Te deseo éxitos en el concurso 🤗

 8 months ago (edited)

Hey there, @mdkamran99! Winter's your pitha paradise, but not it from me that foggy road is a tricky ride! Stay warm, eat well, and enjoy those cozy winter vibes!

Wishing you all the best in the contest, success for you!👍

wow outstanding good keep growing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45