SFS Contest Week 8 | Shocking Moments

Greetings Steemians

IMG-20240707-WA0315_1.jpg

How was your weekend, I really enjoyed mine but I didn't enjoy it entirely because of the numerous rain fall. This is a brand new week to achieve what I myself couldn't completely achieve last week. Am participating in this contest as well as posting in this community for the first time and I hope am welcome. I thank @ashkhan for organizing this contest.

Share the shocking moment of your life

We all have different shocking moments of our lives and this is a very wonderful moment only when is a positive shock but is a bad moment if the shock is a negative one. I really have some positive and negative shocking moments of my life and today I will be talking about the positive aspect for this week since this is the first time am participating in this contest and I want to begin with positivity.

Few years ago my friends and I in the church wee attending catechism class so that we can get prepared for the confirmation exercise by the Bishop of Portharcourt Diocese who's coming to our home parish to confirm teenagers who are spiritually ready for the exercise.

IMG-20231029-WA0035_1.jpg

I was always studying my book for the exam that was coming near so that I won't fail it because the Bishop visits a particular Parish once in every 4 years. I always attended class all the time and I was marked as one of the top 7 active students. There's a particular word with a huge meaning in our mini textbook and I tried my best to focus at that word abit so that I can fully know the meaning of it.

I mastered it and our exam was closeby so we prayed together in the classroom at the church on the last day of lectures. My prayer point was for me to get a question that I can fully answer properly so that I can pass. The day of exam reached and I was so tensed, the exam began and it got to my time and I was asked to pick a number from 1 - 200 and I picked 67 and I was asked to define the meaning of that word I focused on in my book.

IMG-20230909-WA0003_1.jpg

I have actually forgotten the word. But I was so shocked that God really answered my prayer, I was given a question of what I focused more in my book and I defined it quickly with joy and that was how I passed the exam, is a day I can't forget.

The impact i received

God really blesses hardworking students especially the ones that are prayerful. I didn't even know that they will ask me that particular question, I was so lucky to choose the number that the question fell under and I expressed my joy and shock to my friends immediately after the exam and I was also happy that all of us passed the exam after 3 persons were asked three questions because they failed the first two and the seminarian didn't want them to fail the exam that's why he kept on asking them different questions till they passed.

I invite @miyexi, @ruthjoe and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46