SFS CONTEST WEEK9 |"SHOCKING MOMENTS".

A stunning greetings to all steemian of this amazing community. How are you doing..? Hope things are getting better. I remain @mbetobongluke and I'm delighted to partake in this amazing contest hosted by @ashkhan my regards to her.
Let me share we you guys one of the most shocking moment I ever experienced in my life.

I know shocking moment comes with emotion. We all experience shocking moment in one form or the other. It all depends on the situation whether that of joy or sadness. I never in my life yarn/ bargain for any negative shock in my life as no one will ever pray for such. All I have been praying for is that of joy, glad and good tidings.

IMG_20240720_172916_603.jpg

Let me share with you the shocking moment that engulfed me the most this week.

I was in my industrial training known as IT right in college when I received a phone call from my mother, that I should pay my way back immediately that there's a serious matter on ground.
Immediately, my mood changed. I start wondering what that could be. Almost all my colleagues noticed the sudden change in my face. And my reaction after dropping the call. I didn't have airtime at the moment to try reach out to my sister at list to know what's happening in order not to run a blind race. After beeping my sister several times on phone, she was not responding. Since nobody was responding, I had to quickly leave what I was doing in school, to rush home.

IMG_20240708_125108_648.jpg

Why inside the bus, I was shivering what could that be, on arriving at my family compound, the first person I saw was my younger sister, on entering the house, I saw my elder sister with a big pregnancy.... I was wondering what's really happening in this house. Asking all the questions..? And nobody seems to answer me. Everybody was just sad.
I had to meet her in person. My sister traveled early last year to go stay with my uncle at least to find something doing. Asking her all the questions but she refuse telling me. My younger sister had to drag my outside and told me everything. That my uncle is the one responsible for what I'm seeing. I was very shock at the moment. Wondering if I was in the dream world.... I had to ask her to say it again.?
The sad news got me ride off all through the day. Wondering how I will explain this to people. I then asked about my uncle?( The person responsible) She said, He is no way to be found. This matters erode my mind the most. At that moment, I was speechless, just thinking I could die to avoid being carried on with the shame and embarrassment.The whole thing disrupted my plan
I never experienced this kind of shock moment before in my life. This one turns out what I could not hold.

IMG_20240720_172812_361.jpg

Something I have been seeing in other people's families has now turned out to be in my fist. We all have been bargaining for better life. My sister bringing another problem to the family was a big slap on us. That was the most shocking moment in my life because I never expected this in my family. Not even in my dream.

I will love to invite to participate in this contest.
@rexzites
@pandora2010 &
@abi24

</div

Sort:  
Loading...

Indeed brother it's a very shocking and surprising moment of your life because how on earth will your uncle that was supposed to be one you people should looking up to get your sister pregnant, I just came to realize that people are so wicked and heartless at the same time, even when he knew that all your sister wanted from him is supports so that she can find something doing but he turns it the other way round by bringing shame and huge embarrassment for the family I just hope and wish everything gets better very soon, nice write up and good narration bro you really did well in sharing with us the shocking moment, which I enjoy reading through, just wishing you success and good luck in this contest


I appreciate your concern and also having time to go through my post. I'm really glad you deed.

Y'are welcome bro

How can your uncle commit such an abomination by pregnating his own family person. Some men aren't worthy enough to be call men because of they way of life. Indeed it is so shocking. Good luck to you.

I can only imagine.
But all the same, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65