SFS Contest Picture of the Day Week 9

in Steem Fashion&Style3 days ago

Greetings to fellow steemian in this amazing community.how are you doing... Hope things are going smoothly. I remain @mbetobongluke and I'm super excited to participate in this contest hosted by @ashkhan my regards.

A reflection of my struggle to become. And afterwards, the testimony that came through.

1725995921622.jpg

It's a throw back from when I lost my job 2017, my beloved dad did come through for me. For months that I strived, his call was what will wake me up, to pray for me. After my besties that would eat prayers on my behalf, my dad is next.

My dad would remind me that nothing is wrong with me and that it can happen to anyone.
He wasn’t having much himself as he himself also depends on a little business he was running.

I was feeling so depressed one of the days when I heard a knock on my door. I opened and he was the one. He said, he has come to pray with me. I was touched.
Then in few months God provided for me a job. Whoever says prayer do not work, knows nothing.
I told him about it. He was so happy, reminding me of God’s promises to do more.
When I got my salary, I set aside my tithe. And that voice came that “your tithe is to be given to your dad”. Then, I had never thought about that all my life that a tithe can be given to just one person, let alone, one’s parent. But I didn’t fight it.

So I took it to him. I told him, I feel the urge to give him my tithe. He said, no. You don’t go with your will. I told him, I am convinced that I give to him. Everything I said after, he never argued with me. He received me and ordered me to kneel. And he prayed his heart out. My first tithe to him was N9,000. That's about 36 Steem. I gave him an additional token as son to father.

That week, I came across Fiverr an international websites that brings writer all over the world together. I joined like someone that just want to join. And I was always online. Then I got a buzz up from my first client. I mean same day I opened my account. The guy, an American, he ordered that I write a Press release for him. I quickly went to google and see how a PR looks like. And I studied how it is being written. I charged him 80 dollars. Freelancers who are writer’s in fiverr and upwork knows what I am talking about.

I delivered, which was my first job. The guy commended and also gave me a tip of 13 dollars. And I went on to make over 158 dollars that month.
I had shared before how God came through for me concerning my rent. It was from this income I was able to pay all my house rent.

Again I set aside 10 percent of the amount from Fiverr together with the fixed 9k from my office job and sent to my dad as tithe. When he got the alert, he called me if I had been promoted within a month. I had to tell him, that I found a site.

Up till now, I never failed to pay my tithe accurately to my dad, and people in need and God too never failed blessing me.

In the same vain, I also took our last born to be taking care of her. This is a reflection of God favor in my life.

I shared this to be documented here. And a reminder to someone that God answers prayers and likewise keeps to promise.

In same vain, I pray that God will come through for you and answer every of your requests as you trust only in him that he can never fail. Amen 🙏
A lot of lessons to learn from my life experience in the journey to become.
This is always my delight.

I would love the following friends to participate in this contest
@abi24
@strong64
@blessdlife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42