SFS Contest Picture of the Day Week 12

in Steem Fashion&Style2 days ago

Another amazing day to be part of you. Here with you is @mbetobongluke from Nigeria. Before sharing with you guys my memorable picture, let me use this opportunity to appreciate this community and indeed the organizer of this contest over the continuous laudable contest it has been bringing to us on weekly basis. @ashkhan

At first, let me appreciate the wonderful people I have been blessed with in the Adventure of life. Firstly my mother, she is a huge blessing to my life her constant advice and support pushes me to achieve more. The effort of my dad cannot be left unnoticed, from his life I have learnt resilience and consistency, I have learnt everything can be achieved once we set our heads high to achieve it. One thing my dad told me I can never forget is that I shouldn't be afraid of growing slowly Rather I should be afraid of standing still.
This proverbs of my dad override me to see the need in pursuing my goals, though my life has always been full of sorrow and happiness. I know it's during the darkest moment that we must focus to see the light.
I so much appreciated their support and effort in my life.

1727798067762.jpg

This picture was taken on her seminar defense.

My first salary was 17k. My first outright salary.
Then i would tell my crush! please manage. And she would say okay. I don't know if I made a good decision back then.

I need to say, my crush was a very good manager.

You know, I used to wonder how the quality of our feeding never dropped at any point in time.
There was never a day, she would tell me we ran out of food, even days when salary came late. Maybe it was just an open journey of life.

And one of the months like that, I haven't been paid. I had assume and worried that there would be nothing available to eat. I returned home and I met food and not only that, I met new clothes. I was surprised.
I asked about it. she said she got it from her way back from school. She was a 200level student then, supporting with her baking business. People who know her, know that she is industrious.

She said she got the clothes for herself and me.
It prompted me to ask how she was doing the magic: I raise a question; Is everything we are spending in this house plus the bills from the same 17k???
She laughed. I told her, honestly I needed to know.

Her response was, “the money multiplies whenever you give me, just be thanking God for my baking business” and she won't say more than that.
I was just looking at her, I didn't say anything. The relationship went deep. Looking promising.

And we lived on that 17k for over a year and we were fine.
She was schooling and also combining with her baking business. You can imagine how industrious she was.
Why she was schooling, I was just working in a petty employed job. Maybe I was just so overwhelmed by things of the world not knowing that life is not a bed of rosey.
I don't wonna go far so I would start shedding tear.

Fast forward till now, that decision of mine hasn't changed.
That's why most times, I smile when people say women only want to marry men for money.

I will say No! That's a lie. There are many of them which what they want: Is a man of purpose, a man who cares a lot, one with vision and responsible, faithful, respectful and appreciative.

In fact, a lot of them are capable of taking care of themselves conveniently without the help of anyone.

But then, you can't be visionless, plus you have no money, not appreciative and still be disrespectful.
No! It doesn't work that way.

Well, I am not saying you should give your wife or your crush your salary o...as that is not the message. As concerning me, you may call it anything but I love it.
I have no regret over the decision I took 3 years back.
I think the function of a man is to live and not to exit.
We shouldn't spend our time trying to prolong them, we should use our time.

I would love the following friends to participate in this contest,

@strong64
@blessedlife
@ability20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47