S F S Contest Picture Of The Day Week 3

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast month

Greetings to all steemian of this great community. How is everything.? Hope things are going well. I am @mbetobongluke and I'm delighted to partake in this contest organized by @ashkhan my regards.
Let me share with you the picture of mine that reflects my story.

1721849365063.jpg

A reflection/ throwback of my experience as a gateman years back.

Pictures are memories that reflect how we were months / years back.
i had this very picture of mine that I will love to share with you.This picture was taken three years ago and each time I stumbled on this picture, it reminds me of what I pass through as a gateman. The security uniform was just deceitful . I was a pure gateman 😅 remaining in the gate 24 hours and that was my duty post. My boss even constructed a building that looks like a corridor for me as my resident's place. I suffered a lot as a gateman back then. I was even thinking if I could be great because the nature of the job almost reduced my level and ability to excel. But thank God the purpose was not to end up as a gateman rather to gather money so I can start school.
My work back then as a gateman was very tedious. I have to act as both a security man and a gateman with other domestic work that my boss will send me. I was just an errand boy that have no choice.
It was a tough time for me.

I had to ensure the property they are assigned to protect is safe from external threats. Aside from screening visitors, I also check the premises regularly to ensure alarm systems and cameras are working properly. At times, I always feel tired but I just must respond when needed.

As a gateman, I also beef up security measures to prevent loss of property. I also checked locks to ensure doors are properly closed at the end of the day. The job was highly sensitive and required me to be on my toes. This kind of job needs someone that is physically strong and able to think on your feet to respond to threats promptly. It wasn't an easy task.

1721849365063.jpg

I shouldn't even advise my friend to do this kind of job. The picture always reminds me of my past experience as a gateman. If the hand of the watch is revised, I wouldn't like to be a gateman again 😂 whatsoever.

Let me respectfully invite,

@raobi
@sadafo2
@arinazo8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33