"Contest 02 | My favorite outfit this week.."

Hello Steemians, best regards to you all. Thank you @m-fdo for organising this contest, creating an opportunity to share our style.

IMG_20240810_145309.jpg


  • I'm not much of a fashionista, but I like dressing in a way that boost my confidence. For this week, I'll like to share my favourite outfit this week and I wore it to a wedding ceremony on Saturday.

✅ What's your favorite outfit this week? Describe it by sharing its photos.

This is my favourite outfit this week. It is not a gown, it is a skirt and a top.

The blouse has a puffy sleeve, a bow placed from the left shoulder to mid chest and the length of the blouse stops slightly above my waistline.
The material is suede, and organza. Though it's thicker than the regular we commonly find in my locality.

The length of the skirt is 30 inches which stops few inches below my knees.
The material is a sample lace.

I tuck in the blouse into the skirt to make is seem cooperate and like a gown.


IMG_20240810_170521.jpg


IMG_20240810_170502.jpg


✅ Why do you like this outfit?

This outfit makes me feel so confident and big. I like the length of the skirt and how free it is. It is very easy to put on. There's no zipper on either piece just 2 button on the blouse to control the size of the neck and the skirt has just an elastic to hold my waist. The suede material is light and the organza is not itchy. This makes the outfit very comfortable to wear.


IMG_20240810_170444~2.jpg


✅ Where did you get this outfit? Tell me about the location.

I made the outfit.
I got the sample lace, the lining, and the velvet from a local market in my locality. The yellow organza material was the remain of a clients material about 15 inches or thereabout. At first I just want to sew a top that I can wear on trouser for a photoshoot I planned taking, but when I finished, I just felt it will look better with a big skirt and even cancelled the photoshoot.

So I went to the local market at Etuk street in Uyo where I reside to purchase the suede and the lace and other materials needed to make the dress.

I got 1 yard (36") of lace which has 60" length.
To get the skirt, I folder the lace into 2 lengthwise and divided it, then joined both sides together. Cut a strip about 60 inches from the lining material for the waist band, and used an elastic to get the actual size of my waist.

The bow in front of the blouse was a second thought because I had the organza still remaining and I wanted to finish it so I made the bow, placed it at different angle and position before finally settling for the diagonal position.

At the end I was really thrilled. I first wore it to a religious programme. I loved how it made me feel.


photostudio_1723462659265.jpg
Image edited on photostudio.
I'm trying to mimic how I made the skirt.


✅ What is the value of this outfit? Show us its value in your country's currency and in STEEM currency.

Well it didn't cost me alot in sewing the dress.
I got:
1yard of lace for ₦1200
1yard of cotton lining for ₦500
1yard of elastic for ₦100
1yard of suede for ₦1500
Thread and button for ₦100
I do not know the price of the organza since I didn't buy it.
Total cost ₦3400
Approximately that is about 13 Steem

Now if I'm to sew this style for someone, I'll charge about ₦6000. Making a total of ₦9400 which is about 36 Steem.

My country's currency is Naira. And 1 steem is about ₦265.85 today.


Thank you for reading about my favourite outfit this week. I hope you like my outfit.


IMG_20240810_170528~2.jpg


I'll like to invite @priya2205, @dequeen and @mbetobongluke to share their favourite outfit of the week.

Do have a wonderful day ahead!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

IMG_20240803_134607.jpg

Thank you for your support
I appreciate

Loading...

Wow you look beautiful in the dress
Love the style and yellow color
The dress looks great 👍

Thank you for the compliment.
I read your entry too. You do have a great fashion sense. The way your rocked the outfit is dope.
Wishing you the best and thank you for stopping by.

 2 months ago 

Your dress looks amazing on you. I also like to wear top skirts but since I am a housewife I can't wear it for the surrounding situation. Anyway, honestly you look amazing. Good luck to you.

Thank you for the compliment.

since I am a housewife I can't wear it for the surrounding situation.

Wow. That means in your country one can easily be identified as a housewife from how they are dressed. I like that.

You have a nice outfit ma. Your smile matches your outfit. Good luck to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63