"Your favorite day of the week"

Thanks to @drhira for making this contest available
My favourite day of the week was Saturday September 3. On Friday evening i and my siblings decided to pay my mom a visit. Though it rained heavily but we still made it our determination to go there despite the rain. When we got to the house they were so happy to see us though she blamed us for coming under the rain. Since it was already late when we got to the house we had to eat snacks and sleep
The next day being Saturday we woke up early and just laid down to chit chat with everyone till twas around 8am. Then we went out to start preparing breakfast. Since it is in the village and firewood was required for cooking and the available firewood were big ones, so my mom had to cut it into smaller pieces using machete

IMG_20230902_100620.jpg

My sister then proceeded to cook while i assisted. She prepared beans and potato, since i don't eat potato because its sugary i had to prepare small noodles for myself. I had to wait for a while since beans usually take time before getting soft. So i started playing music with my phone connected to the boom box so that i won't get bored while waiting

IMG_20230902_100628.jpg

When the food was done i then prepared my noodle and ate. We took our bath and started watching movies together, since my dad is not a movie type he played chess with my elder brother outside the veranda. Since they do not usually have steady NEPA light and the movie watching came to a stop when light was interrupted. We all went outside to watch my dad and my brother play for a while.
My mom brought out a ludo game and whot saying she bought it in case we come anytime so that we will not get bored. Since i and my junior knows how to play ludo very well,we played together while my mom and my elder sister played whot and my cousins stood watching since they are still very young and cannot play any. We played for a while then went inside to rest. The next day we all travelled back home.
It was so thrilling to spend quality time with them because it was a long time since we visited home and i was so very happy to see them

Snapchat-1083283867.jpg

I would love to invite @bela90 to take part in this contest

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello dear friend, welcome to our "Steem Fashion&Style" community. We are really happy to see your excellent publication. We always support such quality and plagiarism free publications. We look forward to more such publications from you. Best wishes to you from our community.

Evaluation of@lillyjeremiah
Criteria
Status
Status Club
#club5050
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOTFree
Voting CSI >5%
Verification date:
05-09-2023

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29