"Contest:- "Tell Us About Your's Favorite Lotion For Dry Skin In Winter Season "

in Steem Fashion&Style7 months ago

Assalamualaikum steemians


Winters are enjoyable for most of the persons but on the other hand they are bad for our skins because they make our skin dul and dry


Your's Favorite Lotion For Dry Skin In Winter Season?


There are different lotions that are available in markets and I think all the branded lotions are made under the supervision of highly qualified costmetic makers but from all those lotions and formulae everyone don't suits you so the thing which feels to be more suitable to you becomes your favorite.

pexels-photo-4041392.jpegImage source

If I talk about myself then Nivea is one of the most favorite brand of lotion for mine.This is J am saying because it makes my skin fresh and it is not very oily and greesy and it gives your skin a smooth look and good texture to your overall complexion and also removes your pigmentation gradually.


Would You Prefer This Lotion To Others For Dry Skin Care?


Yes I may definitely prefer this lotion to everyone because it is also suitable for all skin types but again I am saying that you should do a patch test of any product which is with its topical application so that you may identify if there is any reaction of a particular product at your skin.

I recommend this lotion but honestly speaking I can also recommend something more beneficial than lotion of any kind and this is something natural and for this you just have to mix glycerin with lemon with a ratio of 3:1 and definitely it would gives you long lasting results.You can apply 3-4 drops of this solution at your dry body parts and then you would see magic must.


Is It Specific For Winter Season Or We Can Use It In Any Season?


Lotion I prefer in winters just but if you purchase Nivea lotion then it can be used in both winters and summers because in winters in makes your skin hydrated and in summers it makes your skin more glowy and radient.

pexels-photo-6781116.jpegImage source

Again I am saying that if you cannot afford lotion then there is more best option to use glycerine and lemon solution of quantity that I have guided above with 3:1 and this solution could also be very best to apply in all type of seasons either they are summers or winters.

I want to invite here @josepha , @kouba01 , @ripon0630 , @ashkhan to participate


Thanks


Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago (edited)

Nivea is the last lotion I would recommend. It causes me allergies.
I do not believe the cosmetic infustrie tested whatever they sell. It's not different from big pharma.

Just like cold weather the sun can cause a dry skin too. If you ask me it's nonsense to have creams, lotions for winter or summer, day or night. It all depends on the type of skin, age perhaps, and DNA.

Most creams, oils do not work for me not even if I use them over 8 times a day. It's gone within 5 minutes.

Olive oil is what I used years ago even as I was taking a sunbath. I might try your tip once if I can lay hands on the glycerine.

Thanks for sharing it.
🍀❤️

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66