Steemit Engagement Challenge S12W5|| Favorite Travel Destination

in Steem Fashion&Style11 months ago

Assalamu Alaikum


Hello friends,

I am @jollymonoara from Bangladesh.

Steem fashion&style

The Steem Fashion &Style Community welcomes us to the Steemit platform. They want to focus on our fashion style core needs and our future on Steemit.



Travel Tour Agent (Flyer) (Poster).png

Steemit Engagement Challenge S12W5|| Favorite Travel Destination

They have organized a competition with fashion stylists in the Engagement Challenge Session, the theme of which is travel destination, travel place, and lifestyle.

So through this contest I will share today my favorite travel destination, place and reasons for choosing it, travel memories and special features of that place. Hope you like this site very much.


Steemit Engagement Challenge S12W5
Contest hints

What's your favorite travel destination & why?

I can't name any place or country specifically as my favorite travel destination because I have traveled to many districts of my country and many places abroad. Which had some characteristics specific to each location. And by traveling to every place, I have enjoyed a lot, learned a lot, and got to know a lot. There are many places that I like so much that I want to go again and again. The lifestyle, the environment there is so charming and the greenery situation that nature has arranged by the creator himself. When it comes to me to go somewhere, I choose nature, green plants and mountains first, because it's a completely noise-free and fresh environment, where you can spend some time on your own.

One such place is Sylhet district of Bangladesh which means Sylhet City.

I like this place so much that I want to spend the rest of my life there. When I go there, I think I get the peace that I don't get in my native Dhaka. By going there I can be free from depression. In the midst of this beauty, a liveliness comes to my body.

image.png

image.png

Bholaganj Sylhet,The white stones and the charming scenery are a unique among nature

I have traveled to all the sights of Sylhet city. Every place of Sylhet is full of natural beauty that it seems like it is a paradise of natural beauty.


When I choose a place for travel, I first choose the place where I have all the facilities. Visit every town in this Sylhet, travel, and find special food items that have an incomparable texture that sticks in your mouth. Everything a tourist spot needs is here. So I like to visit every place in this city and I like it very much.



Any specialty of that particular area.

The specialty of Sylhet City is its natural beauty. Sylhet division is a district inhabited by expatriates, one of the sources of foreign exchange sent by expatriates. An economically rich district and full of natural beauty is located on the banks of the Surma river.

Moreover, Sylhet environment is so natural that the cash crop tea that earns foreign exchange due to abundant rainfall is produced here. I took the street food test that sat under the Keen bridge of the longest Sumra river in Bangladesh.The sight of the sailing boats moving along the river, the sight of the sun at sunset seems to be a wonderful sight when the rays of the sun fall on the river.

The water of the springs coming from the Himalayas of Meghalaya, India is mixed in every sightseeing spot in Sylhet such as Jaflong, Bhola Ganj, Bichnakandi, Ratargul (which is Swamp Forest), Lalakhal and Panthumai , Tanguar Haor etc. Tourists keep coming to see these charming and natural beauties.

image.png

Due to the location at the foot of the hill, many waterfalls can be seen here and for these waterfalls in Meghalaya, there are many rivers, rivers and lakes, so a lot of delicious fish is available.

image.png

Tanguar Haor

image.png

Panthumai


image.png

Bichhnakandi

image.png
Tea garden

image.png
Swamp forest ,Ratar gul


What can I say about the beauty of different spots of Sylhet, the beauty and scenery of one place is different from one place to another, somewhere rocks, ice-cold river and cold waterfalls, small hills surrounded by greenery environment and somewhere tea gardens spread across the entire area. If you say these beauties, it will be less, the description of its beauty is infinite. This is like a wonderful creation of the Creator.

Sylhet receives a lot of rain, so if you want to see the real beauty of Sylhet, you have to come during the monsoon and autumn, then you can observe the natural beauty.


Any special moment/ incident related to your favorite travel destination.

I have traveled many times to different spots in Sylhet.

The first time I traveled to Sylhet I was caught in a storm while on my way to Srimangal. We were all inside the car, there was a bit of fear on the road, an accident could have happened. After about three hours of rain, the storm suddenly stopped. By God's grace, the storm stopped and I got a beautiful weather gift. When we reached Madhavakund everything was wet and lonely. We were able to enjoy everything beautifully at that spot. However, because there was a storm that day, I could not go under the waterfall because stones were falling along with the water of the waterfall.

SAM_01601.jpg
Madhavakund

image.png

Most special was the international cricket match played at the newly built Sylhet Cricket Stadium which I watched sitting in the stadium.

I liked Sylhet so much that I stayed with my family for three years. So these three years I have been able to travel to different spots with myself and relatives.

Once when I went to visit Bichnakandi it was also raining so I bought 4 umbrellas. With an umbrella on our heads, just go to Bichnakandi to explore the stone-paved area around the beautiful greenery.

Once when I was going to Lalakhal in a boat in Sari River, a pair of shoes from the boat fell into the water while washing. That day I had to walk barefoot all day.

image.png
Saree river

There used to be a very beautiful tea garden where the Sylhet stadium is now, which is no longer there. I had the good fortune to see that environment.

The most delightful thing was the fresh fish of Haor here and various local vegetables and food items that I could only find in Selhet which I could not find anywhere else. So I had many special moments here which I miss even today.

I can invite many of my friends to this contest so that they can also participate @ab-rafi, @mdovimia, @nobelbro.

Thank you
@jollymonoara

Pink & White Minimalist Feminine Torn Paper Beauty Etsy Shop Cover.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello there! 👋🏼

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gif

 11 months ago 

Thankfully your supporting message and I already have joined this community

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..



Curated by : @wilmer1988
 11 months ago 

Thank you sir for supporting me enough with your valuable vote on this post of mine. I will always try to give you beautiful, fluent and good-quality content, so I always need your help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44