The Debate (Week 33); Dancing or singing: Which form of expression brings you more joy and fulfilment?

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago

A warm greetings to all my fellow steemians how are you all doing today hope you are fine, healthy and strong as for me am amazing, by the way I'm john from Nigeria it's my pleasure having you all this weeks amazing contest debate which says "Dancing or singing: Which form of expression brings you more joy and fulfilment?" organized by @sahmie here at #steem-fashion&styles. I decided to take part in this contest to share and persuade you all with my views and points and as well bring out the best in me when it comes to debates and creativity.

father-and-son-3315817_1280.jpgsource

Before I proceed to the contest hints and questions I will like to give some explanation and meanings of the above debate topics.

According to Britannica website, Dancing is the movement of the body in a rhythmic way, usually to music or within a given space, for the purpose of expressing an idea or emotion, releasing energy, or simply taking delight in the movement itself.
While they also defines singing as the production of musical tones by means of the human voice.

tango-190026_1280.jpgsource

Do you feel more joy when you dance or when you sing?
Talking about joy, which means the mood of been happy and delighted over something or somebody, I feel joy when I dance more than when I sing yes because am not the kind of person that loves dancing but if anything that makes me do that it must be when am happy and delighted over something or somebody, it should be a good news and the happy mood as well, I can't just dance for no reason or when am sad but it's possible to sing anytime even when am sad or happy.

Which form of expression brings you the most fulfillment?
I think that should be singing because they are so many reasons to sing than dancing which could be, Love songs, birthday song, tragedy or pity songs, motivational songs, praise and worship songs and many others but dancing only occurs mostly during celebrations or been happy with what Iis about to happen, also forms of expressions as mentioned above may be caused by the ability achieving their goals successfully, Having enough money to Carter for their needs and wants, getting married as some single people always prays for, having a good and nice job as the Unemployed ones always seeks and so on, as for me things that that brings it will bring fulfilment are.... Going to higher education and graduating with a good results, have enough money to Carter for my self and my family members, staying happy always and also been loved by people I loves, been happy seen my dreams and goals are coming to past, been close to God almighty as well.

How do dancing and singing impact your mood differently?
Dancing and singing impacts alot of good and positive vibes and mood in human beings both the young and aged ones most especially those people who have talents of doing that and people who knows the value of it, those impacts are..
-it gives us joy and pleasure like Dancing and singing when you happy it boost it further

  • it helps eradicate and free us from anxiety, loneliness and also keeps the heart, lungs and other part of body healthy and strong.
  • it boost the immune system of body and also gives it agility, muscular strength, flexibility and as well decrease pain and lost.
  • it can reduce stress and as well keeps our hearts and minds settled and free from worries and so many other things that troubles it.
  • It keeps our body posture balanced and fit mostly the aged ones it is good for their daily health routine and management of the body so dancing and singing play a role I that also
  • it expressing feelings, cares, loves of something or somebody you cherishes or missed
  • musics helps in memorial of somebody who is late or far from you

Which activity allows you to express yourself more freely?
If it's between dancing and singing I think that should be singing because they is the opportunity and privilege to sing in so many places without fear or embarrassment even singing while walking on the road unlike dancing which is done in an appropriate place or time, assuming dancing on the road while walking some people will think you are mad or insane, what am trying to say or prove is that singing is freely to express more than dancing,

blackandwhite-7402145_1280.jpgsource

When do you find dancing more fulfilling, and when does singing bring you more joy?
They are so many ways and places I finds dancing more fulfilling which I will be listing the ones I Know and remember, such ways includes.....when am listening to my favourite hit songs, when am happy and jubilating over something or somebody special, also when good things happens around me or within my friends and families, dancing is fulfilling when you are praising God in the church or anywhere, also during celebrations and occasions like wedding ceremony, birthday party, during burial and many more.

Singing also brings joy and happiness depending the type is songs, also when you are singing also brings more joy and happiness most especially when you are singing in groups, when you know and understand the lyrics of the songs, and also when you are talented and have the gift of singing like having a nice and good voice when it comes to singing,

I have come to the end of this amazing contest debate, which I will like to appreciate everyone that comes across this post and also inviting my fellow steemians @josepha, @bonaventure24, @bossj23, @ngoenyi @radjasalman and @anthony002.


Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

El baile y cantar son expresiones que se complementan mucho por ello, a veces siento que separarlas es como restar un porcentaje de todos los beneficios que podemos recibir de ambas y para evitar esto, podemos divertirnos cantando y bailando.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you very much for your wonderful reply and notice, I really appreciate you alot, it my pleasure having you in this contest, once again thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42