The Debate (no.44); IF I'M MADE PRESIDENT

How would you address income inequality in our country?

image.png
Source

If I am elected as president addressing income inequality will require me to take several multi-faceted approaches that will target both structural issues and immediate issues in my country. Below are some of the strategies I would use to address the issue of income inequality in our country if elected as president.

Progressive taxation: I will implement a progressive taxation system where those who earn higher in the country will contribute a higher tax in the country than those who earn less.

I will increase the minimum wage: Increasing workers' minimum wage will help workers have a better standard of living in our country which will also help to reduce the wealth gap among people.

Affordable housing initiative: I will invest more in making sure people are been provided with affordable housing which will help me to address the high cost of living in my country. Other things that I would do are:

  • Support workers right
  • Establish universal healthcare and education
  • Invest in job training etc.

What policies would you implement to improve healthcare access for all citizens?

Universal healthcare is what I would implement to improve healthcare access for all citizens. By expanding access to affordable healthcare, The playing field between low and high-income earners as more opportunities for upward mobility will be open to citizens which will help reduce the financial burden on poor families.

I would also improve the National Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS) to give room for public servants, civil servants, and private individuals as well. Every citizen would have access to affordable healthcare through the system that I would provide.


How would you approach environmental conservation and combat climate change?

Doing this I would collaborate with the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, agriculture, and other agencies to approach environmental conservation and combat climate change. More experts and techniques would be put in place to combat climate change and I would work with foreign expertise to get things right


What strategies would you propose to enhance education and ensure equal opportunities for all students?

A universal education system is what I will propose to enhance education and ensure equal opportunities for all students. All federal schools and states would adopt this system where school fees would be slashed by 50% for all students and I would stop the issue of tribalism in our educational system. Also, student loans are something that I will propose to enhance education and ensure equal opportunities for all students.


How would you tackle issues of social justice and equality within our society?

I would tackle the issue of social justice and equality within our society more comprehensively and sustainably will address systemic inequality across various sectors of society. Below are some of the approaches that I will take

Legal and policy reform.

Under this I will address; criminal justice reform, anti-discrimination law, and immigration reform.

Economic Equality

As of this, I will address the following: workers' wages and create employment opportunities for everyone, and also I will invest in underserved communities. I will provide healthcare for every community followed by others.


I am inviting my friends; @dave-hanny, @ruthjoe, and @vickyson to also join me.

Cc:-
@sahmie

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @jasminemary,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89