SFS contest week 02 | shocking moments

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago


1715248138411.jpg
Source

Greetings to everyone and hope all is well and doing great. Life is full of surprises and shocking moments some can be good while some can be bad it all depends on how we handle those shocking moments. I am @heyleydemi from Nigeria and I have had a lot of shocking moments in my life but the most shocking moment of my life was when I heard of my result of the test I took in school. It wasn't too long ago I wrote this exam and I can proudly boost that I wrote it well.


Through out my years in school I haven't been the brightest student and because of that people mocked me and so I decided in my heart that I was going to read and make the highest score in class and to God be the glory he helped me achieve it. This was making it the third time I am suppose to write an exam and for most people who wrote these exams this year they would surely tell you how stressful and exhausting it was preparing for it and I am no exemption. It was on a Wednesday afternoon and I finally arrived at the place but before we arrived at the place I had to wake up as early as possible because the place they assigned me to was very far and I had to leave on time if I was to catch a bus going in that direction.


This exam is the most important part in my course and anyone who fails it might not graduate and so I prepared day and night, reading endlessly just to pass and have a good result. Here I was, facing my papers waiting for the examiner to shout begin so that We the student can start immediately. In the midst and chaos of the noise I quietly prayed in my heart and commit my papers into the hands of God. Then immediately I was done with my prayers the invigilator said we should begin and I started. We finished everything around 2pm in the afternoon and everyone started going home.

1715248980838.jpg
Source



The next week the results were out and I had no interest in checking my result because in my mind I have already concluded that I will get the same position as last year but I was shocked when someone came to me and told me I was among the top three people who passed. I was surprised, shocked , amazed and confused of what he told me so I quickly rushed to the notice board and behold I saw my name among the first three people who passed the exam and I was so happy that I even shouted because it is a dream come true. When I got home I called my dad and Mom and happily informed them about the good news and they were very happy for me.
This was the moment that shocked me the most as it was unexpected and one of my happiest moments in my life.

I would like to invite @mhizta @woka-happiness @kidi40 and @saintkelvin17

Cc @ashkhan

Thanks for your time on my post

Sort:  

Assalam Alaikum dear friend I hope you are doing well. Shocked is one thing that changes a person's life. Not given and when the result came, even on that day you didn't care that I had the result and when you saw the result, you had passed with a very good marks, which made you excited and surprised. In the same way, it happens to many people, that's why they say to work hard in your life, the time that goes away will not come back. Maybe he was right because the current situation in Pakistan is that even those with a degree are not getting a good job, so I would like to say that continue your studies and try to get as much knowledge as possible. Do it so that you can be successful and your parents will be happy in the same way you keep sharing the quality with us. I like your post very much. Best of luck. 😍

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much @maryamnadeem for such a wonderful comment on my post. I will surely try my best to read and succeed in my study just like what you said work hard because you may not have the chance again and I intend on doing so. Thanks once again for visiting my post I really appreciate

Its my pleasure. 😊

 2 months ago 

Greetings my dear friend! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in our community, sharing your quality content with us.


CriteriaStatus
Status ClubClub5050
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
Bot Free
Voting CSI17.4 ( 0.00 % self, 91 upvotes, 79 accounts, last 7d )
Support #burnsteem25NO
Verification date:09-05-2024

  • Admins/Mods Observations
  • Please promote your post on X social media platforms. promote with main tag #steemit #steem $steem .
 2 months ago 

Thanks for the review on my post friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 60836.70
ETH 3352.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50