Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W2 | Lifestyle Diary GamesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year

IMG_20230914_164407.jpg

Hi Friends!

It's My delight to be part of this week's engagement contest, I trust everyone is great! I'm a mother of younger kids 5 years old and below, for now, I'm concentrating on taking care of them and I always work around the clock. So today I'll share with you what my typical day usually looks like.

My baby has had a cold, so for two days now I couldn't sleep soundly and yesterday was the worst, I was carrying her almost all night long. She slept a while in the morning so after thanking the Almighty God for his protection throughout the night and committing the day's activities into his hand, I went straight to the kitchen. I bought things to make sobo drink and stew, so I began with making the juice, I boiled water into a flask and parboiled rice.

IMG_20230913_064840.jpg

IMG_20230913_170330.jpg

I finished the juice, Sift it put it in gallons and left it in the fridge to be cold, I cooked stew and hubby was getting the kids ready for school, they took Tea and bread for breakfast while I added rice and stew for them as lunch, also put the juice for them in their lunch boxes. All of them really enjoyed the juice, it was natural and healthy. I like making juice myself instead of buying ones with preservatives and too much sugar.

Hubby dropped the kids in school and I washed their dirty dresses and my baby's cod, it's been 6 months since I washed last.

IMG_20230913_165512.jpg

I showered and took a short nap when I was done with the laundry. Then I woke up around 12: 30 hoops it's almost time to pick up kids from school, they're closing by 1 p.m. this first week. So I logged in to Steemit and engaged l also wrote a diary game before hubby arrived from the office for us to pick up the kids.

IMG_20230913_161357_080.jpg

IMG_20230913_160333_042.jpg

From school we went to an eatery to buy bread, and ice cream for them, they gave them balloons 🎈 and they really liked them, even my baby loved them.

IMG_20230913_160133_967.jpg

my baby admiring the balloon

Everything we bought there cost 5,100 Naira which is about 34 STEEMS. From there we came back home, at home I showered and fed the kids and tried to put them to sleep because it was our Christian meeting day. Guess what? They refused to have a nap, and I didn't bother, I changed into my exercise dress and was exercising for 30 Minutes. I did Aerobic dance.

I was sweating like water after dancing!

IMG_20230913_161813.jpg

my sweaty face

I love keeping fit, it's a healthy lifestyle I need to shed some extra kilos, and I believe I will reach my goal in a month. After Exercising I showered and ate rice and stew.

IMG_20230913_162835.jpg

my rice and stew

As I stated before, it was our Christian meeting day, so we dressed up, and left for the meeting, I wore short gown, sandals bone straight wig and earrings, I couldn't take full photographs because it was raining in the evening. Our spirituality is the most important, so I never joke with it, we always learn the best way to live at our kingdom Halls and I was well fed spiritually.

IMG_20230913_195303.jpg

a selfie after our Christian meeting

Though cold disturbed my baby to the point that she vomited. Well after the meeting we drove down to a nearby pharmacy and got drugs for her, I was really worried about her health but she's getting better than yesterday. At home I prepared dinner for hubby, I wasn't hungry I tried to review posts but I fell asleep. Haha 🤣 I was tired, this was how I spent my day. Thanks for reading me!

Hello @eliany @jozzie90 and @ninapenda please I would like you to share your lifestyle diary with us.

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S12-W2: oho very sad to know about the bany illness, as you couldn't sleep well throughout the night, may allah give him health sion, you enjoyed sobo drink which is looking healthy and refreshing in look.Your sweat face show how you have performed dance which is also a kind of exercise to kerp us fit. Have a blessed friday.


CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
9.5/10
Verification date:
15-09-2023

 last year 

Hi dear Drhira thank you so much for reviewing my post, I appreciate your kind words and prayer for my baby. Do have a blessed day too!

 last year 

What a beautiful lifestyle you had today ma'am. Ah why didn't you call me for a cup of ice cream?, I'd love to be your hand bag next time ☺️.

It was a beautiful moment with family, and I never knew you had a little cute baby, congratulations ma'am....

I enjoyed your lifestyle diary, Good luck!!!

 last year 

I'd love to be your hand bag next time ☺️.

Ahh Nina you're whining me, chai big girl like you, being my hand bag, ha that one my baby will not agree. Lol 🤪 don't worry I'll invite you next time. And yes yes I have a baby since last year, I even share the Goodnews with us here, may be it escape your notice.

I'm glad you enjoyed my lifestyle diary. And guess what? I love your sense of humour and I appreciate your meaningful contribution.

Wow!!! Thanks very much for inviting me,

I really love how you spent your day, it not easy for mothers because of the domestic responsibilities, your kids are all cute ooo...! for the little beautiful one that is suffering from cold she will regain soon please take care of her and all of them.

I also love it that you take our spirituality as the most important by attending to our christians meetings. How are following the principle of (Heb 10:25) keep it up❣️❣️.

Screenshot_20230914-210645_1.png

 last year 

Hi Jozzie thank you so much for contributing meaningfully on my post, I appreciate your compliments thanks for visiting me.

 last year 

𝗧𝗘𝗔𝗠 𝗕𝗨𝗥𝗡

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 40%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

team burn.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

I really enjoyed your Diary session 🤣🤣. It was really funny. I hope our baby is doing fine now. The fact that you still had the strength to prepare dinner for daddy is actually amusing. By the way the food is appetizing 🥺. Please check my achievement 1

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jayjay42/5guxxv-achievement-1-publication

 last year 

Hi, my inspiration. You are Always looking adorable and done great job on Steemit and being a mother your responsibilities are too appreciable. Wish you good luck:)

 last year 

Awww thank you so much Dear Uzma4882, you know you're great too! Thanks for visiting me, I appreciate your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62708.03
ETH 2457.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62