The Debate (no.42); Football is the best

Good morning friends

free-photo-of-a-soccer-player-is-kicking-the-ball.jpeg
source

How are you all doing today? Is a wonderful day to participate in a sport related contest, I have always loved to see contests about sports in steemit because I love sports Sports plays a very important role in our life, it boosts our health and also brings unity among two or more different sets of people. I thank @sahmie for organizing this contest.

Football is the best

My favorite sport is football and nothing else as is a sport wow play with our two legs. I admire football players so much and I really derive alot of joy in watching female football matches. The current captain of Manchester united women's team is Maya Le Tissier*, a very talented player with alot of courage. Football is one of the most popular sport in the world this is why football world cups season always trend alot. France were so close to winning the world cup in 2022 but Argentina finally won it, I really wanted France to win it.

Some techniques in football

pexels-photo-3621104.jpeg
source

Passing: This has to do with giving the ball to your team mate with your legs. Football players passes to each other I'm an attempt to prevent their opponent from taking the ball from them and also an attempt to let their team get a goal that's why most players are recorded as assistant to someone's goal.

Shooting: This has to do with kicking the ball with force in an attempt to score a goal or give a pass to a team mate who's far away.

Dribbling: This is the act of controlling the ball and keeping it in your possession for a very long time as you progress to your opponent's goalpost. This skill is a very wonderful skill not all football players have.

Facilities in football

There are alot of facilities in football and these facilities contributes to the success of every football match, they are;

Football
Goalpost
Whistle
Jersey
Flags
Boot

My experience on this sport

pexels-photo-7078119.jpeg
source

I developed love for football in primary school, the boys were always the ones playing football and the girls weren't allowed to play football but I wasn't bothered because it was my business then, I didn't like football until when a new female student came to my school, I was in Primary 4 while she was in Primary 6, she loves football and has been engaging in the sport in her former school.

This girl got irritated when she discovered the girls doesn't play football, she told her father who's a wealthy man and he made it clear to our headmaster that is very wrong to stop girls from playing football in the school. The headmaster finally agreed and made provisions for the girls. I decided to join the female football team in the school because of my friends and I began to develop love for football, I love this sport so much.

I invite @aviral123, @ngoenyi, @irawandedy and @mhizta to participate in this contest.
Sort:  
Loading...

IMG_20240901_112803_232.jpg

curated by @saintkelvin17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79