SFS Contest Week 6 | Skincare Ingredient [Tomato]

in Steem Fashion&Style5 months ago (edited)

IMG-20240306-WA0016.jpg

Hi friends of the steem fashion & style community. Today I will discuss some of the benefits contained in tomatoes and also how to apply tomatoes to our face and hair.

🍅 Share the benefits of tomato for your skin & hair care.

Tomatoes contain a lot of good substances for the skin, especially the lycopene content contained in tomatoes can help protect the skin from some damage due to sun exposure. In addition, the content in tomatoes can also make the face bright and radiant.

I use tomato paste on my face usually once a week. Because my skin itself has a lot of acne. After I searched for natural remedies for acne face some time ago on social media, there are some who say tomatoes are a good mask for acne skin.

Because besides being able to make the face bright and radiant tomatoes also have antibacterial properties that are good for preventing acne from continuing to develop.

Eating tomatoes can also provide many benefits. Because tomatoes are one of the fruits that are rich in nutrients.

for hair

Tomatoes are one of the ingredients that can nourish hair. Because Tomatoes contain vitamin A which is good for overcoming dandruff, strengthening hair roots, reducing hair loss and can make hair softer and shinier.

A few weeks ago I was confused looking for some serums for hair loss. But there are some good serums and the price is not friendly to students like me hehe. So I decided to look for natural ingredients that can reduce the amount of hair loss. After I searched on some social media they also recommended tomatoes and lemon juice.

🍅Share at least one homemade remedy of tomato in your daily routine either hair care or skin care & it's steps as well.

I usually make face masks using tomatoes and cucumbers. Because the mixture of the two is fairly effective in overcoming problems with acne.

IMG-20240306-WA0013.jpg

● Steps for making my mask●

  1. Prepare 1 tomato and 1 cucumber.
  2. After that puree the two ingredients.
  3. After finishing, I usually wash my face first so that the skin is clean.
  4. Apply the mashed ingredients evenly over the facial skin.
  5. I usually wait 15-20 minutes. Only then rinsed using clean water.
  6. The last step I use a facial moisturizer.

Another way if I am in a hurry is to cut the tomato fruit thinly and attach it to the area that is experiencing redness due to acne.

Stemian pals can also consume tomatoes once a day. You can do this by eating tomatoes directly that have been washed clean or making tomato juice. I make tomato juice using only a mixture of tomatoes, a little water and also honey (optional). I like to add honey because it makes the tomato juice a little sweeter.

● Here's how to make a mask for hair loss using tomatoes and lemon juice●

  1. Prepare 2 tomatoes and 1 lemon.
  2. Crush the tomatoes and put them in a small bowl.
  3. Cut the lemot fruit into several pieces.
  4. Squeeze the lemon in the bowl with the tomatoes and mix the two together.
  5. Apply on the scalp and massage gently.
  6. Rinse hair using clean water.

I would like to thank those who have read my post, I hope you can leave a comment.

I invited a few of my friends to participate in this contest @miftahulrizky @ravikadevy @ayoduduk

Greeting
@fadia

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

An excellent post presented. Nice information about tomatoes. In fact, just as eating tomatoes is important to keep our body healthy, there is no comparison in terms of beauty.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69