"SACRIFICE"

in Steem Fashion&Style23 days ago (edited)

ai-generated-8822923_640.jpgSource

Introduction

Sacrifice, as we all know, is paying a painful price just to please another. It is giving up something valuable to appease others. People make sacrifices for love and to please their family members, their friends, etc.

Who do we sacrifice for?

Like I've mentioned, we mostly sacrifice for our family members and loved ones, our community, nation and to human kind. My mother has pains from her waist down to her feet as a result of numbness, and she has taken all kinds of medication to address the issue. On one of the days, I took her to the hospital. We stayed from morning till evening. I left my children at home and my job just to attend to her. Secondly, I assisted her to get her drugs with the last money I had in my account. The money for the drugs was a lot, not that she couldn't afford them, but I needed to sacrifice it for her because it's something she could do for me.

Why is it important to sacrifice?

hands-2847508_640.jpgSource

Sacrificing for our family members and loved ones unites a family, promotes love and unity, it shows how much we love and value the people in our lives.

What sacrifices have you made in your life and why?

Like I have mentioned above, I have sacrificed for my mother since she had that pain. Besides that, I remember when she was sick, she was taken to a far place outside our home to receive native treatment. I was at university then. I sacrificed my education and my future to be with her. It was a difficult one for me, but I needed to do it despite the consequences I knew it might cause for my education.

I have also sacrificed my last money just to buy things for my children. I remember my daughter needed stockings (socks) to use for a program in church. I didn't have much money, but to make her happy, I had to go and buy it for her. It was my last money, but I sacrificed it for her joy. I did those things because it's necessary to do them as long as it brings peace and joy to our hearts.

Screenshot_20240627-214028_4.png

Screenshot of me during NYSC camping

I have also sacrificed my time, intelligence and strength serving my nation in the compulsory National Youth Service Corp (NYSC). It is a scheme for the youths after living the higher institutions go to serve the country in different sectors of the country.

It's a sacrifice that the money paid for by the government is not enough. But for the love of our country Nigeria, we have to do it because it brings and show our unity in diversity.

pexels-olly-3768131.jpgSource

What is the original meaning of Sacrifice and what do we achieve by sacrificing?

The real meaning of sacrifice is; giving and trading your peace, joy and happiness for the good of others. What I achieved are:

  • Peace of mind

  • Inner joy

  • Fulfilment

  • Blessing

  • Goodwill from people

Conclusion

Sacrificing for others may seem like a herculean task. That singular act could save a life and a future. Sacrifice is part of the things we do for love and for our family.

I'm inviting

@chilaw
@mehwish-almas
@ahsansharif

Sort:  
 23 days ago 

Greetings my dear friend! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in our community, sharing your quality content with us.


CriteriaStatus
Status ClubClub5050
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
Bot Free
Voting CSI10.1 ( 0.00 % self, 60 upvotes, 51 accounts, last 7d )
Support #burnsteem25
Verification date:28-06-2024

  • Admins/Mods Observations
  • Please promote your post on X social media platforms. promote with main tag #steemit #steem $steem .

The spirit of sacrifice brings humanity to its ascension. A mother is always ready to sacrifice her life for her children. But what you did for your mother is admirable. You sacrificed everything for your mother, spent your precious time with her. I hope you will be rewarded for this kindness in the future.

Best of luck for contest . Thanks for invitation

 22 days ago 

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your good wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71