The title should be The Debate (no.33); Music

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago

img_1719094651807_1.jpgSource
edited with itel A70

Introduction

Music rejuvenates the soul
Music heals the soul and mends the broken-hearted
Music motivates and it encourages

Music has no hands but it touches
It has no channel but flows through the heart.

Tell me what would life have been without music? How would it be? Do you know that good music brings peace, joy, it captivates and rejuvenates? Oh yes, it does. Music is the only thing that tickles and moves even a little baby to dance, not to talk of the young and the aged.

IMG_20240615_101230_766.jpg
Me singing on backup mic

I tell you, the world without music would have been so boring, dark and lonely. Thank God for Himself, he is a lover of music. As I have been told, according to the Bible, we'll live to sing the praises of God forever.

Do you feel more joy when you dance or when you sing?

I can dance so well and feel joy doing the two. But you see singing. I love it so well, not because I'm a music director. Be it circular music as I used to sing in those days or the gospel music I sing today, they all give me joy, inner peace and make me feel great.

Which form of expression brings you the most fulfillment?

Music gives me more fulfilment because of the deep meaning it gives to my heart and soul and how it makes me feel. Though I can't resist dancing, I only know that dancing is motivated as a result of good music.

IMG_20240616_111029_956.jpg
I told you I can sing but I can't resist dancing. Find me on black dress.

How do dancing and singing impact your mood differently?

Dance gives instantaneous joy, the joy it gives is just momentary, it doesn't last long. Music lasts longer, it's lyrics ring in the heart more than bells, instruments added to it make it heavenly and its impact is deeper and longer.

Which activity allows you to express yourself more freely?

It depends on the kind of expression one wants. One can express his/herself by dancing and may also choose dancing to be more expressive than music. Although not everyone can sing better, everyone can make a sound of music even when they can't dance. For me, I express myself more in both of them. Remember, I said I could dance and could also sing equally.

IMG_20240517_093041_154.jpg
the kind of joyous moments I have listening to music

When do you find dancing more fulfilling, and when does singing bring you more joy?

Good music, beautiful lyrics and matching instrumentation propels dancing, making it fulfilling. On the other hand, I find joy singing at all times. For instance, as a chorister and a music minister, I find joy at all times, I don't need to win trophies before I sing or find joy in the song I sing.

Conclusion

I find joy in singing because singing is part of me, it is what I do and will continue to do even till the end of time and beyond. Like I told my choristers last week. Music is what I'll do till my last breath. No apologies. I said that out of abundance of joy in me, because that's what defines and moves me.

Remember, music motivates dance. If there was no music, they may have been no dance. Music is everything and even life itself!

I'm inviting @missyleo, @tripple and @okere-blessing

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Greetings my dear friend! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in our community, sharing your quality content with us.


CriteriaStatus
Status ClubClub5050
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
Bot Free
Voting CSI6.7 ( 0.00 % self, 59 upvotes, 44 accounts, last 7d )
Support #burnsteem25
Verification date:24-06-2024

  • Admins/Mods Observations
  • Please promote your post on X social media platforms. promote with main tag #steemit #steem $steem .
 2 months ago 

Thank you for the review, it's appreciated.

I must agree with you about singing, it's also my form of expression. Good singing brings people together and gets you fulfilled, like wise dancing.

 2 months ago (edited)

Thank you for reading, it's appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48