The Debate (Week 33); Dancing or singing: Which form of expression brings you more joy and fulfilment?

Hello, fellow friends in the house. Best wishes. I want to appreciate the organizer of this context. Thank you @sahmie for the contest.

sports-5316823_1280.jpg
Source

Do you feel more joy when you dance or when you sing?

I feel more joy when I sing and dance as well. But more excitement, when I sing. I can easily get tired when dancing than singing and singing gives me room to have a deep reflection on what I proposed to do and on the realities of life.

Which form of expression brings you the most fulfillment?

The form of expression that brings me the most fulfillment is when I sing secular, religious, and especially, philosophical cultural songs.

I do comfort myself while singing these songs. Most of the cultural songs teach morality, some proverbial ones, some are war songs, sung when one defeated his enemy on war front.

The expression of feeling belonging and being up to a task. My worries and problems in life are forgotten. And I embrace my conditions as they are.

How do dancing and singing impact your mood differently?

Singing and dancing impact my mood differently because they change my worries, they make me feel more comfortable. Dancing is a form of exercise that strengthens my body.

sports-5316825_1280.jpg
Source

Singing helps me to recollect some historical facts. They help me to be happy and feel relaxed.
Whenever I am provoked, I make sing and dance with my comforter.

Which activity allows you to express yourself more freely?

I don't have the confidence to stand in a crowd to express my worries or be happy, and therefore, I do freely express myself in writing.

Writing gives me the opportunity and composure and removes anxiety to stand before the crowd.ln this case, I relax and express myself freely.

When do you find dancing more fulfilling, and when does singing bring you more joy?

I find dancing more fulfilling during an occasion in the yearly cultural festivals of my people where all different styles of dances with measures are displayed.

concert-2566002_1280.jpg
Source

Singing brings more joy to me while worshipping in the church where different inspirations and consoling songs. Different voices are heard while singing, these voices add more joy to me.

I feel more joy when I sing than dance and I find dancing more fulfilment during my cultural festivals when various ancient songs and masqurels display.

This is my story for the week and I would like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 27 days ago 

Greetings my dear friend! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in our community, sharing your quality content with us.


CriteriaStatus
Status ClubClub5050
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
Bot Free
Voting CSI4.8 ( 0.00 % self, 35 upvotes, 32 accounts, last 7d )
Support #burnsteem25NO
Verification date:24-06-2024

  • Admins/Mods Observations
  • Please promote your post on X social media platforms. promote with main tag #steemit #steem $steem .

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sahmie

I must say, singing touches deeper than dancing, truthfully, one can get exhausted from dancing not necessarily from singing and each lyrics hits a meaning that sets one high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72