The Debate (no.30); physical books is better than e-books.

in Steem Fashion&Style24 days ago

Greetings everyone how are you all doing today it's another wonderful contest and I'm glad to participate in it thanks to @sahmie for publishing this debate contest.

olena-bohovyk-Ft_Wn-K5YH8-unsplash.jpg
unsplash

Physical books vs e-books

Before I proceed let me first define the two since there is question on their meaning, physical books are conventional printed books made out of paper and contain numerous pages that are usually bonded or joined together commonly found in libraries, book stores and people’s possessions.

E-books

Meanwhile, E-books, also known as ebooks refers to a book in the electronic format that is read through mobile devices like tablets or smartphones or even through computers and E-books maybe downloaded.

So now I believe we have all seen the definition of both and now I will have to choose the more better one and I will go for physical books yes physical books.

Here is my point physical books never run out of battery or even require charging, which makes them convenient and reliable for reading anytime and anywhere but for e-books if there are no power lights for you to change your computer or mobile phone I believe that there is no way you can read.

Again reading from screens for extended periods can easily lead to eye strain and discomfort, whereas physical books are easier on the eyes and can be read for longer periods without causing as much strain so I believe you are seeing the difference.

Which format helps you focus better and remember what you read?

Reading a physical book eliminates the potential distractions that come with e-books, for example, notifications, emails, or the temptation to switch to other apps or websites I particularly have experienced this when I'm trying to read through my phone I end up chatting on WhatsApp or Facebook so I prefer reading physical books and then avoid my mobile phone it makes me focus and understand what I'm reading.

There is a certain pleasure in physically turning the pages of an actual book and even the feel and smell of the pages is more preferable than reading on an electronic gadget for many individuals including myself.

The advantages and disadvantages of both types

olga-tutunaru-plbb7pkEjkQ-unsplash.jpg
unsplash

Advantages of physical books.

Reading physical books can be easier on the eyes compared to screens as I have already said and it can reduce eye strain.

Again no need for technology because physical books do not require batteries or electronic devices to read which makes them more accessible even in areas without electricity or internet.

Disadvantages of physical books

Physical books to me the only disadvantage I see is the weight of some books carrying around physical books can be cumbersome especially when traveling but that's not really a tangible reason for me maybe for some people.

Advantages of E-books

e-books are portable and one doesn’t have the burden of carrying heavy books anywhere, as technology liberates us and we have whole libraries in one gadget and that can be of great benefit to travelers mostly.

Disadvantages of ebooks

Normally e- e-readers and devices used to read e-books require charging which may not be convenient in all situations and also e-books are usually tied to specific platforms or devices, which can limit your options for accessing your library.

jade-stephens-PYyHXT-CW9w-unsplash.jpg
unsplash

Which is better for the environment?

While everyone has different choices to me I will suggest that physical e-books are good for the environment normally e-books do help but physical books do everything for instance if you visit a student who is in the university once you enter into his or her room I'm pretty sure you are going to see so many texts book's which means that it's more important than the e-book.

So my their friends with these few points of mine I believe that I have been able to convince you and not to confuse you that physical books are better than e-books.

Thanks for reading my post I'm inviting @goodybest, @rad-austine and @roselove to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



 22 days ago 

Thanks.

Hi @entity01,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

 22 days ago 

Wow thanks so much I so appreciate.

Loading...
 21 days ago 

Even in this digital age, certain people prefer to utilize physical books because they like collecting them and displaying them on their shelves with gorgeous pictures on the covers.

In my own opinion too, I will always choose physical book, and I'm pretty sure a serious student who study well to retain knowledge will understand the usefulness of physical book, not like E-books are bad but it can easily create distraction as it is only accessible by our device, which we can be tempted to look over other apps. Such a nice write friend, keep it up

 21 days ago 

Thanks for visiting my post

 17 days ago 

Hi @entity01

You have to add a little description about your post on Twitter. You are doing good as sharing your content on Twitter but just add 2 to 3 lines description about your post while promoting your post on Twitter or just add your post title there with post link & 2 to 3 specific tags. Like screenshot given below.

Screenshot_20240607-174843.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41