Contest : Sacrifice

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast month (edited)

Cordial greetings and a lovely day to all steemians, I hope all is well and you are doing great, its another brand new week to partake in this amazing contest titled: sacrifice.

1719327917296.jpg
Source


who do we sacrifice for

When making a decision most times you will have t sacrifice something's. We all make sacrifices in our life in order to keep going forward and pushing ahead, for example, we might make a sacrifice of letting go of something which may mean a lot to us, we might even sacrifice the things and let go of the people we love in order to grow and move on. There are various kinds of sacrifices when taking this action. The different kinds of sacrifice we make would be sacrificing our time in helping others, sacrificing our attention, sacrificing our money in doing something and also sacrificing our time in doing homework or doing something useful. sacrifice is different for everyone, we sacrifice different things for different reasons.


Sacrifices is something we all experience in life, whether it could be something you want to change to improve yourself or a decision to let go of something, this decision could be hard to some. Some are risk takers where they enjoy a new challenge while some will have to go through the hard way and face the consequences until they finally learn how to let go. We all are different and deal with different problems each day and we may ask ourselves this question why is Sacrificing so important, who do we sacrifice for. Sacrifices most times are everywhere and it also makes us to make that big decision and grow from our mistakes, who we sacrifice for is reasonable question to ask but we all know why we sacrifice but mostly for our family, friend, to take that big decision that can change our lives, and most especially we sacrifice for the people we love.

why is it important to sacrifice

IMG_20240316_102833.jpg

There are so many reasons we sacrifice but to mention a few, we often sacrifice to find success. Success equals sacrifice and if you are not willing to sacrifice your time, energy, and all your attention to doing something success will never come your way. If you take a look at a successful man or a woman's you will noticed that they sacrificed something in order to get to where they are today, so it is important to have a heart of sacrifice in order to be a success in life. Sacrifice also shapes our personalities and makes us realize the important thing in life over the unimportant ones making us transform into better people in the society.

what sacrifice have you made in your life and why

There was a time in my life I had to make a sacrifice over whether to stop school or power down my account to get enough money to continue. This was a difficult choice to make as I was saving up my steem power for another project which I had in mind. As you all know I I just recently came back from my power down and it was not my intention of doing so. The decision between whether to power down or stop school was a sacrifice i had to make because my family was going through a hard time and there was no money for me to continue and the only option was for me to power down my account and combine it with my little savings I had, and so i powered down my account and i was able to continue with my school. This was a big sacrifice I made in order to be where I am today.

IMG_20240623_112512.jpg


what is the original meaning of sacrifice and what do we achieve by sacrificing

The meaning of sacrifice is to give something valuable or significant up for a greater good or for the purpose of achieving something better. When we sacrifice we achieve many things including success, and we have an option for becoming the best person of ourselves.

Inviting @entity01 @divinelife and @bossj23

Cc @mostofajaman

Thanks for the time on my post

One love @emmaboy23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31