Contest : my skill is my power|| season 5 by @emmaboy23

Warm greetings to everyone in this community. It is my pleasure to participate in such an amazing contest brought up by @pea07 titled : my skill is my power and I will be writing about sewing.

SEWING

IMG_20100101_021800.jpg

Sewing is the act of making a clothe or an outfit by joining two or more materials together with the help of a sewing machine. Learning how to sew is a long and tedious process which require full concentration and may take years to learn. Sewing is a never ending learning skill. When sewing there is always something to develop on, new techniques to try, new styles to display and even new patterns of sewing. Sewing gives me an additional knowledge and an upper hand over those who don't know how to sew. Sewing is a business which has many benefits and brings a lot of money.


In the world today, what younger generation and many people are after is fashion. Youth now worry about what to wear, is this okay on me, what's the reigning styles and all the rest, this is what the society looks at and accept. Now going into the sewing industry I could be able to produce some of those reigning styles and clothes and get paid in huge amount of money. Sewing is a diverse art in which women and men can participate in and can engage fully in it and I am one of many who has gone into the business of sewing.

BENEFITS OF SEWING

IMG_20100101_022132.jpg

When I started to learn how to sew, I admit it was hard at first, learning things I never knew about but when I got used to it I was able to do things and sew clothes I didn't even know I was able to sew. When I was able to sew my own clothes their were some benefits attached to it and they are
1 I had clothes that were made by me and fit me better

2 I sew clothes that were unique and had special design

3 sewing clothes gave me something joyful to look forward to each week. Seeing some clothes that were finished by me gave me joy.

4 I got good compliment and comments from those who loved my outfit

5 I was also able to defend myself on question asked about how they made the clothe.

IMG_20100101_021925.jpg

Sewing is a creative skill that makes me feel relaxed and takes my mind off stress, it gives me the opportunity of thinking about new style and having a creative mind of my own. It has also helped me In terms of monetary issues as it is one of the business that provide good source of income.

Inviting @sahmie @mesola @saintkelvin17 to partake in this contest

thank you for reading my post and have a blessed day.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @eliany

Thank you for voting on my post and supporting me

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50