Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W5 | Favorite Travel Destination: Jervis Bay

in Steem Fashion&Style10 months ago
This week's contest theme is really close to my heart and as a traveler which is part of my lifestyle and I have a couple of favorite travel destinations, but as you have asked about most favorite place, I have visited this place time and again and would love to visit it again and again. I would most probably go there for my next summer vacation in December.


IMG_20201205_105742.jpg

I take the opportunity to invite my friends @frafiomatale, @heriadi, and @goodybest to show us their favorite travel points.

Screenshot (543)1.png

Jervis Bay is a place that comes to my mind when someone asks for my favorite travel destination. The place boasts the whitest sand on the beaches of the Pacific Sea compared to anywhere in the world.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG_20201205_072721.jpg

I am a witness to having seen white sand on different beaches in the world but not as milky white as here. I would love to add here that I used to consider the sand at Calangute Beach in Goa or beaches in Lakshadweep, both in India especially in Agatti island the whitest but beaches at Jervis Bay are a shade whiter than all the beaches I have seen anywhere in the world.

Screenshot (543)1.png

This region is not only known for the whitest sand in the world but it has a lot more to offer to the visitors. I am presenting Jervis Bay, Huskisson, NSW famous for Dolphins, whales and Cruises and of course, the number of National Parks and world-class food.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
VID_20201205_112802.jpg

I have visited this location six times between 2013 and December of the year 2020, and I intend to return at the end of this year. Jervis Bay, in NSW, is the region known for the whitest sand, peaceful beaches, and food from all over the world. We visit this place, whether in Canberra or Sydney because it's in the middle of both, or you can say almost at equal distance from both cities.

We have a favorite beach house that we consider our temporary home, "The Harlequin" in Jervis bay as the owner of this house is known to us so we save agency commission to save a few extra dollars. This place is where we stay we can see the Pacific Ocean right from our windows and walk to the Orion beach within a few minutes.

Screenshot (543)1.png

We almost always book a "Dolphin Watch" cruise on our trip so I will provide details of that cruise which thrills me, my wife, and my friends on each of my visits equally unless it's not too windy because in that case, the cruise is half as interesting because the wind prevents boat to enter into the caves in the ocean. And yes, another problem the wind creates it makes so much hissing sound that it makes it hard to record any noise-free video.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG_20201205_120330.jpg

As nomadic as I am, it often takes me to Jervis Bay, as in today’s day and age, the grind of the daily routine often prevents me from giving freely to the indomitable spirit buried deep within me. The spirit of an intrepid explorer who wants to go out and discover a new land. This is all about me who considers myself a courageous climber who wants to scale new heights just because they are there to be conquered. The hidden curious traveler who wants to explore what is hidden in the waters of deep oceans

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG_20201205_120651.jpg

A spirit that demands the right mix of passion, conviction, and fearlessness that allows us to chase that which the heart yearns. This is of course, an opportunity for ordinary people like us to experience extraordinary thrills. The thrill that motivates me to go out and be the explorer I always wanted to be.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG_20201206_130914.jpg

I have visited many places as I always wanted to have the experience of thrilling adventures and fascinating, memorable journeys of terrain full of myriad flora and fauna and wanted to encounter challenges of nature, especially on difficult expeditions.

I was so thrilled while I visited so many beautiful beaches and restaurants that offer cool continental, local and you name it, almost from any country you come from. My visits to Jervis Bay have been something new and an experience full of happy moments and a thrill-filled experience.

Whenever I am in Jervis Bay I want to be on my feet all the time with a camera in my hands and experiences of a lifetime to register on the laptop, which is always part of my bag.

Sort:  

it's really beautiful place one must visit, I have never heard Jervis Bay before, with the help of your post i came to know about jervis Bay and even i google it to get to know more about this place. Amazing place it is. If i get the chance to visit this beautiful place, definitely not gonna miss the opportunity 😜

 10 months ago 

Sure, most welcome and I would like you to be there for another reason, the slang you write matches Aussie slang to the extent, that they will gladly accept you as one of them.

I hope you gotcha goch what I mean, wanna come for a cuppa? (Google it, hahaha) 👍

Hola amiga, tu destino de viaje favorito es muy hermoso y con una particularidad que impresiona, donde están las playas con la arena más blanca, debe ser muy lindo estar y disfrutar de esos bellos paisajes.

Exitos amigo 🤗.

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much, yes Jervis Bay is one of the most visited places in Australia and with its facilities people who visit this place come back repeatedly. Thank you so much once again for the support.

Espectacular ese lugar amiga. Ojalá pueda tener la dicha de conocerlo.

What a beautiful beach it is and how beautifully you describe it.it takes my heart. Your description is so good that I want to see that most white sandy beach. Water of see have its own spell that no other scenery can replace it. I appreciate your skillful writing ability.And I think when some one start to read , he/she can't stop.Thank you so much for introducing us with such a lovely tourist attraction.

Best of luck for Contest.

 10 months ago 

Thank you, I am pleased you liked the place 👍

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Dear, you mentioned a beautiful beach. There are many travel places in your country. Many people travel from our country. You said the beach sand is milky white. I like the beach very much. Good luck with your writing.

 10 months ago 

Thanks bro, this travel destination is a popular place that I visit often for its diverse activities it provides me on each visit.

Every moment we live to create are portrayed by the things Nd people we see.. I just love the moment you shared here in this place. This place is kept in mind to visit when I leave the states. So you mean to tell me you've seen a dolphin and a whale before. The descriptions are just perfect match make for the the pictures . I'll get to know this place better by checking up on it online. Wishing you best of luck in this challenge and looking forward to reading more of your posts

 10 months ago 

Thanks for the visit and reading my humble effort 👍I visit this place because it is close to my house in either Sydney or Canberra. If you wish to check it online
https://www.australia.com/en-in/places/canberra-and-surrounds/guide-to-jervis-bay.html

Ohkay....Thanks a lot 🫂🫂

From your description your travel destination is quite good,Remember me when you are travelling so that I can go and enjoy with you.

 10 months ago 

I live close to this destination where my wife and I will be reaching on 27th of this month. We intend to visit this site during summer vacation at the end of this December. You're welcome to Jervis Bay.

Awwh that's good. I wish is close to me .

Hello friend, hope you are doing well.

You love Jervis Bay. I love going to see shore and do swimming there. I have heard GOA is a very beautiful place and it's famous for it's too much beautiful.

Best wishes in the contest dear friend.

 10 months ago 

Yes Goa is beautiful but the place I have shown in this post is in NSW, Australia. Thanks for kind support.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 10 months ago 

Thank you, @o1eh for your visit and kind support, my best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74