"The moment changed my life"

in Steem Fashion&Style6 months ago (edited)

Hello Steemians.
I want to say a big thank you to @drhira for organizing this contest and am excited to write my entry on it. Please join me as i share my experience.

The moment which changed your life?

The moment that changed my life is one that i never forget till there is no breath in my nostrils.

the-eleventh-hour-758926_1280.jpg
source

It was when i just gained admission into the higher institution and i was suppose to resume school but my mom called me and told me that there was no money to train me that i should forfeit the admission and learn a trade instead.

I was devastated and did not know what to do about it but i decided to resume school anyway but i was going from home it was a long distance though but i kept pushing and after a while i made friends in school that could allow me stay over so it will be less stressful for me but things was still difficult.

direction-255294_1280.webp
source

One day i had class and after the class i sat down for a while to charge my phone before going home. I saw a man speaking at the front and i decided to go hear what he had to say, he spoke about academics and told us he be having a seminar later in the day and i decided to stay for the seminar .

when it was time for the seminar i went for it and his colleague taught us on academics and how to do very well. After that the man i saw came in and spoke about God, how God can help a man and transforms a man's life at that moment when he was talking all i knew was i needed Jesus. I cried deeply that day and decide to accept Jesus into my heart and that was the day that a transformation began in my life. It was the moment my life changed. Nothing remained the same again. My life took a positive turn and am grateful for that day.

change-2930404_1280.webp
source

Do you think steemit platform has changed your life?

Am new on steemit and i don't really have much experience here but the few weeks have spent on steemit has been educative. The intentionality of this community for the well being of everybody is amazing. Have come to learn alot from other Steemians post and i would say my time here has been worth it.

change-4056014_1280.jpg
source

Share your success story

Am new on steemit and my success story just began on steemit. But since i joined have been encouraged and supported by other Steemians greatly. The support have seen had encouraged me greatly to continue on the platform and i aim at becoming successful here on the platform.

I would love to invite @presh07, @deprincedeman and @moyeon to participate in this contest.

Thank you all for reading. Your comments are welcomed.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63