The Debate " Childhood is better than Adulthood"

in Steem Fashion&Style3 months ago

Warm greeting to you all, how are we doing,I believe we are all doing fine as I am doing great. It's my pleasure participating in this Contest where I will be sharing my view on the the topic before us. It's Worthy of note that both childhood and adulthood have their own uniqueness but one must be more preferable to the other.

Childhood is better than Adulthood

In my local dialect here in Nigeria,we do have a slang that says"adulthood na scam" for me as person, though I won't say I am running away from the responsibility that comes with adulthood no,all am saying is that being a child is the best feeling ever.

newborn-3982526_1280.jpg
Source

Let's look at it from this angle,as a child,you have zero worries unlike an adult who would be woried about so many things which may lead to high blood pressure, depression and so many other negative vibes but as a child, there's this innocency that comes with it. You don't have to toil before you eat,you don't stress for anything. The other day,I was staring at my sister's new born baby for almost 30 minutes with thoughts running through my mind.

What are this thoughts? Firstly,I was like look at how innocent this baby looks,look at how relaxed and free she looks and lastly I was like,chai so this baby would grow up some day to know that,she would take up some challenges in life. Someone said something that caught my attention one-day. The person said" I would pay any amount to go back to the days of being a child"

I read meaning to it and I came to a conclusion that if it where to be possible,I too would also pay to go back to being a child. It was after my graduation from school I knew that being an adult is so tasking and at the same time demanding. Nothing only this,but do you know that as a child,you are let's say 90% if not 100% pure in heart unlike adults because most adults, there heart is as black as anything bad if you opportuned to see through people's mind.

I am not saying all this because I can't man up my responsibility as an adult but life would have been alot easier if we are children. Sometimes I do admire how children sleep so easily without stress unlike me weh be say before I go sleep,I go don think craz commot for my head. Now coupled with the economic hardship in my country now, being a child would have been the best option for me,at Least i wouldn't have to bother myself much.

fathers-day-5469310_1280.jpg
Source

Adulthood on the other hand is good,but somethings makes it less interesting to me, the unnecessary hatred for one another,envy, hustling and bustling omor e choke. But if all this bad aspect of adulthood is checked,I might reconsider being an adult.

I am also using this medium to call for peace and harmony amongst us all as adults, let's stop the unnecessary rivals with each other.

  Thanks for reading through 🙏

I am inviting @goodybest @gunthertopp and @bela90 to take part in the contest.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Greetings my dear friend! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in our community, sharing your quality content with us.


CriteriaStatus
Status ClubClub5050
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
Bot Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 30 upvotes, 24 accounts, last 7d )
Support #burnsteem25NO
Verification date:01-03-2024

  • Admins/Mods Observations
  • Please promote your post on X social media platforms. promote with main tag #steemit #steem $steem .

Childhood is a beautiful stage with zero worries, I agree with you.

 3 months ago 

Thanks

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17