Contest: Steemit Engagement Challenge S12W3

in Steem Fashion&Style8 months ago (edited)

Greetings steemians, I am much delighted to take part in this week contest showing my love for fashion and my lifestyle around fashion. I really want to appreciate the community for making available this weekly contest.

Fashion here can be a style of clothing and accessories that are trending at a particular time. Fashion here we say is dynamic in nature varying in time, I really love fitting into trending outfits especially putting on wears that will automatically go well with my physique.
On a special occasion, I choose jersey to be my outfit because how free the cloth is when worn. There are varieties of jersey colours and one that fits to the human skin. For the red coloured jerseys dark skin people really get fit in while the pink coloured jerseys is for the light and fair skin people.
I got my mom a red coloured jersey on her birthday also wearing a vintage quality of the red jersey. The red coloured jersey really matched with a blue and black trousers, so we used the two different colours.
1702136786406.jpg
My love for fashion is also associated with photography. I love taking pictures with my smartphone and also editing them on lightroom to enhance the colour and quality of the picture.

Being a mobile photographer, I collaborate with models to portray trending and old fashion style. She wore a pinafore with a white short hand shirt portraying old english fashion, to add more to the fashion she held a book and a flower to really speak of the fashion. My job as a mobile Photographer was to look for a suitahe location that will match with the outfit, the green area environment went well with the outfit she wore.
1701760917607.jpg
About culture and traditions, here in my country specific cloth style and type speak of the ethnic group you belong. Like in the ibibio culture wearing an ankara tied to the waist and chest area. We used a green area to take the pictures because of the clothes style and what we wanted portraying. The dignity and power of one's culture lies in her fashion sense.

1684632734112.jpg

1686566746296.jpg

Fashion really hits differently when one's culture is portrayed as a lifestyle. I enjoy making photograph shoots that speak about fashion especially our own kind of culture. My mom and my sister also helped me to clarify the beauty that comes with portraying one's culture and tradition.

Thanks for going through my post 🥰❤️

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@dorismos
@onlyonefave

25% @null

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Hola 👋👋
Es increíble como los estilos de cada persona son tan diferentes y cada uno con su particularidad. Los pantalones jeans lucen muy bien con muchos tipos de franelas y camisetas.

Tomar buenas fotografías para lucir los buenos colores de nuestros estilos es muy bueno, así tendrás buenos recuerdos que las modas y estilos que usaste en tus mejores días.

Mucho éxito amigo en tu participación.

 8 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your unique perspective on fashion and lifestyle. Looking forward to seeing more of your creative expressions in the future! 👗📸✨

 8 months ago 

Greetings dear, @davidmarkgeorge
Every person has different fashion sense and style. It is also religiously and culturally influenced. This fashion in Nigeria is seen in some of the tribes in our country. Your photography skills are good.

 8 months ago 

Oh amigo que bonitos dias pasaste junto a los tuyos y que bonitos paisajes nos muestras en tu estilo de vida muy lindos verdad
Suerte en tu reto😎 bye.

 7 months ago 

Asslam o Alaikum
My Steemian friend
How are you? I hope your doing great.

Wow outstanding picture and just fabulous out class I really like your style and what are super legacy style your being using and you more power to you for posting such a bored and great can't stand on this platform and I can't tell how happy I am to see the pictures of being such a so much style and really like your post and you have much time on making the good quality pictures

Thank you for participating in this contest and I wish you luck for this contest and I am also one of the contestant who who participated here and check my post and leave your most loved her comment on my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77