SFS Contest Week 8 | Shocking Moments

in Steem Fashion&Style9 hours ago

woman-5892355_1280.jpg

Source

Greetings everyone,

The word "Shocking" is best experienced and described by the person who has experience a shocking moment i.e, the word Shocking is better described than defined. A person can just define a word without knowing the weight of such word. I have actually encountered alot of shocking moments in life which through the help of this contest I am going to share on such moments that almost finished me.

On the 12th of January, 2014 was the second week of January after new year celebration exactly. There was an attack in our village by the unknown people, they came at night. Somany people were killed but myself and my parents escaped it because we were able to run out of the village before time.

Towards evening around 4pm, there was gun shots but the gun shots was sounding in a close by village. We became so relaxed thinking we are safe because none of us ever taught of being attacked. Evening passed and night came and around 10 pm my mind wasn't at rest, I woke my brothers up to get ready for the worst because my spirit was telling ministering to me.

Some persons were attacked and killed silently in their homes and some of us escaped it because we left our homes in the middle of the night to the bush before the attacker's arrival.

castle-2729318_1280.jpg

Source

We left with nothing, no clothes, no foods I mean nothing at all. From the bush, we saw our houses on fire and people began to shout, we couldn't run back home because everywhere was on fire so we ran further to the nearby town.

It took us a month before we went back to the village and with a heavy shock of my life, my father's house was burnt down with no single thing remaining, we cried 😭😭😭 and cried aloud because it was so painful.

man-8004816_1280.webp

Source

We had no food to eat and there was no clothes to wear, our little savings were all burnt. We started life allover again. Fresh hard life began and glory to God, we are fine today but that was a great shock of our lives.

The moment of new beginning taught me alot and I was able to learn to survive it. The things I never taught I will do I did them because of the situation. No situation is permanent in life and in every rough road we must surely survive it.

Thank you all for reading to this point and I invite my friends to join the contest.

@simonnwigwe
@josepha
@ishayachris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34