Contest: The Debate (Week 37); Online Vs In-store Shopping

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast month

apparel-1850804_1280.jpg

Source

Greetings friends

I am so delighted to share my ideas with friends on the above contest topic, thanks for your time and the previlledge to be among great steemians and also the participants of this contest. I sincerely appreciate a very special user @sahmie for such an interesting contest topic

What are the advantages of online shopping compared to in-store shopping?

An online shopping falls at a situation whereby the the buyer buys through the website or an application as explained in detail by the contest organiser but truth remain that, an online shopping is one of the best ways or method of shopping because it gives the buyer alot of options to choose what they want.

online-2900303_1280.jpg

Source

Online shopping gives the buyer a very relaxing state for choices and online materials comes in different varieties such that the buyer can have choices of what he or she wants.

The prices are mostly lesser than that of the in-store shopping. The in-store business owner would definitely consider their gains thereby, selling at an expensive amount compare to that of online shopping.

How do returns and exchanges differ between online and in-store purchases?

This is when disadvantages and advantages of these both methods of shopping would come in. In a situation where the seller sells to an online customer, the possibility of returns will be hard because what I ordered might be quiet different from what I have received from the delivery.
The exchanges of goods and services differs as well but ofcourse they also have their advantages and disadvantages.

In what ways does in-store shopping provide a different experience compared to online shopping?

Look, in-store shopping provides a very different experience compared to online shopping in the sense that, both the customer and the seller will be at ease such that the buyer buys what he or she wants without controversies but in the case of online shopping there is always complain of what was chosen verses a different thing entirely.

Secondly, the buyer would pick an exact size that suites him or her, most times the things we buy online especially shoes might not be the exact fitting size of the buyer's leg so at that point, nothing can be done.

Which shopping method do you prefer and why?

I prefer the in-store shopping method because I will go into the store to make my selection and not just selecting but I will select what I want to my taste. Secondly, I can easily return what I bought i.e in the situation of may be a message by someone. Again, I can touch and feel how quality what I am going to buy looks like.

Have you ever had any memorable experiences, positive or negative, while shopping online or in-store?

mannequins-1079925_1280.jpg

Source

Indeed experience is the best teacher because during December last year, I saw a very expensive hair online and I placed an order. Funny enough that very expensive looking hair was price tagged 10,000 naira but the hair actually worth 70-80 thousand naira. I foolishly sent that money without calling the number first to confirm if they are not scammers. After sending that money her number was switched off. Ever since then, I never bought anything through online shopping again.

Thank you all for reading to this point and I invite my friends to join the contest too. @jasminemary @ashley-p and @ishayachris

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @dave-hanny,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26