Steemit Engagement Challenge -S14W2 : "Old Fashion vs New Fashion"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago (edited)

20231207_195757_0000.pngedited with canva

Viola! I am here once again with my own piece of the cake in this great steemit community. I am participating in SEC S13W4 I do hope you enjoyed my entry too.


  • Old Fashion or New Fashion which one is more better according to you?

He stood before the mirror, feeling like a god, he felt he was the most gorgeous and good looking man on the planet. In his parachuted coats, bloated trousers. His trousers was up to his stomach levels! He felt so classy and wanted my approval.

He turned to me asking "How do I look" I couldn't hide my emotions from my dad, I voiced out. I told him to his face "You look so awful." He argued that I didn't know much about class and he was the one to tell me about it. I didn't argue with him one bit. He told m to dress that we would be going for a function. I couldn't tell him no, not in this world.

Moreso, I felt reluctant going with him, but he pressed on, giving me wicked grins amidst persuasion. All eyes followed us as we walked into the event hall, was it for good? "Who wears big pants and massive parachute-like coats in this 21st century" this was said by someone in the crowd and I overheard it. I looked him in disgust, but he returned a proud giggle! Glaring in huge excitement, what an irony.
old-man-5571699_1280.jpgsourcewho would be loved in those pants!

Furthermore, he got on stage to make a validatory speech, I could see people giggling in disgust, laughing in disbelief and making funny faces. I couldn't as much as raise my head, felt so embarrassed. I approached Abigail after the events to talk but she walked away, was it because of the scene caused by my Dad!

Answering the question, I prefer the new trending fashion. Nothing beats moving in the rend and doing what the society is doing at that point, I do hope you laugh out loud too!


  • Do you wear old fashioned outfits or new fashion's?

I pulled on my Nike shoes on to my last birthday party with friends . I wore my designers clothes too, it's my joyful routine to wear me fashions clothes. I am a man of good taste, therefore new fashion suits my style. I love the I've necklaces, a touch of good ice, a good cap. Diamond watches and well designed trousers and shirts. I do the new fashioned trend and I go all into it. I am proud of it and I do it unapologetically, I cant think of having old fashioned wears.
pexels-erik-mclean-4219178.jpgsourceI feel on top of the world with these on!


  • Tell us about the high trending outfit of your favorite fashion

The high trending outfit of my favorite fashion is basically varying apparels which I would he sharing with us respectively.


Senator Apparel


I love the traditional Senator Apparel trending to Nigeria today. It is easy going and shows class and indeed attracts respect from anybody who sees you in such interesting regalia.
1701978254139.jpgwhat more can you ask for, senators are the real deal!


Double-Breasted Suit


This is not complete without talking about the double breasted suits which catches the eyes. I fell in love with this trending fashion and subsequently I have put it into consideration that i would get myself one before my next birthday party.
pexels-ali-drabo-18351089.jpgsourceaura of a classy man hidden in this apparel!


Suede Outfit


Wearing suede is an interesting style I love too, it absorbs light and reflects goodness! It is really a too fashion which I love and would like to share with us too in this contest.
pexels-gursher-gill-18726863.jpgsourcesuede absorbs bliss and reflects radiance!


  • Do you think it's necessary to adapt new fashion nowadays

There is a popular saying "Do in Rome as the Romans do!" That sums it all. You cannot strife to maintain old fashion in the new fashion era, the odds would be against you. The greatest populace would see you as a clown. Yes! I feel it's necessary to adopt new fashion nowadays. It is a gradual learning process, you have to learn the new fashion as it would attract respect, love and charisma as you do. I love the new fashion and am indeed a preacher of it.


~Conclusion~


The old fashion looks lame to me, who wears big pants and heavy parachute coats to parties. It would be something cliche in the old fashion bit today does not sit well in new fashion.

I invite @pandora2010 @fuch80 @pea07 @imperson to join challenge

About me

Sort:  


Hello dear friend, @daprado1999


  • In your post you put your point further and mentioned the clothing of the era which I found quite interesting. Plus you've chosen the new outfit to be more comfortable and top of the list, which is really cool. Did you buy Nike shoes in your birthday party? Yes, it is a very nice brand and these brand shoes are widely used in our country and are popular. Your choice of clothes is very nice especially suede clothes, double breasted suits, senator clothes these clothes are really great for boys because they are very suitable for going to any place i.e. different parties. It is true that new clothes carry us more attractive to others because of which the intention of being attractive to many people is better.

Best regards from @robin42

 9 months ago 

I am so happy to know you really studied my entry and dropped such valuable comment. Yes the Nike shoes is so beautiful and I enjoy wearing it always. I admire how neatly arranged your comments are.

Thank you very much if you want you can also see your post dear.

This comment has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

@ashkhan thank you so much sir for your valuable support 🙂

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your vivid description of the clash between old and new fashion is both entertaining and insightful! It's clear you appreciate the dynamism of modern trends and the importance of staying current. Keep rocking those trendy outfits and showcasing your unique style! 👔👟✨

 9 months ago 

I feel good hearing such recommended words... It's sounds like a 5 star review on Amazon store! Thanks for stopping by and enjoying my article.

 9 months ago 

Hola amigo

Los trajes de gamuza son muy buenos para los días que hay mucho frío.

Las modas vienen y van lo que hoy usamos mañana será del pasado, la moda que le gusta a tu padre es muy distinta a la tuya por la diferencia de épocas en las que son criados.

Los zapatos Nike se han llevado en mucho tiempo y siempre se actualizan los estilos y Diseños para mantener una tendencia.

Suerte en tu concurso
Saludos

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much for taking your time to study my entry and dropping valuable feedback. Cheers

Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @edgargonzalez


 9 months ago 

Thanks for the support and positive review, I'll put in the work to make more quality posts!

 9 months ago 

I love the traditional Senator Apparel trending to Nigeria today.

I don't know what is Senator Apparel. As I never ever heard about it. But as you have mentioned that it is easy going and shows class and it really attracts respect from others who sees us in such interesting dress.

Good to find you here. I wish you success for the engagement challenge ❤️.

Thanks 🙏

 9 months ago 

Thanks!
I'm so glad you learnt about my senator apparel, it would definitely look good on you too! Thanks once again for stopping by

 9 months ago 

Amigo deparado has dejado muy claro que te gusta la moda actual y que sigues las últimas tendencias.

He leído en varias publicaciones de usuarios de Nigeria que este traje de senador está muy de moda por allá.
La verdad que se ve muy bonito es un traje con mucho estilo al igual que el cruzado el de gamuza que quieres,tienes buen gusto por la moda.

Esperó que lo puedas conseguir para tu fiesta.

Como padres a veces vemos rara alguna moda de las que usan nuestros hijos sobre todo cuando usan ropa tan grande, sin embargo pues son estilos que se están usando actualmente.

Acá en mi país no es mal visto cuando usamos prendas algo pasadas de moda claro cuando hablamos de modas viejas no nos referimos a moda de hace 10 años

 9 months ago 

Hello my friend I'm so glad studied my article so well and dropped so much an interesting review, I must say I'm highly impressed on how you explained in concrete details your opinion on the desperity in fashion! Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45