SFS Contest Week 9 / Shocking Moments

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast month (edited)
Tech Brand Instagram Post in Black Neon Green Lilac Pixelation Trend Style_20240719_081134_0000.png
edited with canva

Hello friends ad i solemnly welcome you all to my article in this great community. This is a beautiful contest as organised by @ashkhan I am ready to share my article with you all.


"Shocking Moments"

I am usually very careful as an adult but this once I guess I ran out of luck. This occured few months back. I happily got back home from work, stressed and tired I had to take a short nap, this was really a short one, immediately my phone rang! Kelvin was calling, he wanted me at the Soccer Palace because a football match was going down.

Moreso I felt tired and reluctant but I decided to aow up after all, it was not so way for me, it was last 8pm at night and I walking briskly towards the venue. I got there and sat with him, we cracked jokes, I really laughed so hard. It indeed fun with Kelvin around, I really enjoy his company.

However, the match was midway first half as I was already getting bored due to less activities in the football match, I wanted to leave but kelvin insisted we watch the first half completely. I didn't want him to feel bad too, the rains were trickling down and people stated leaving, we were remaining about 5 in the small soccer room, I decided that after the first half I would go home.

Furthermore, a young man waked in, he was awkward in looks, he didn't greet anybody either, he just stood and stared at the screen absentminedly, instincts came in as I was puzzled at the whole scene. I asked him "Won't you seat down and watch the match?" He replied "No, I'm fine here, as a matter of fact I was about leaving." I felt a bit relaxed, as I turned to look a him he was gone.

Suddenly! A gang of 4 men stormed the room all armed, I almost fainted. They shouted at the top of their voice we all lay down in tremor and disbelief. Am I getting robbed? I couldn't stand it as premium tears trickled down my eyes. My phone, power bank was taken. I wriggled in pain as the hoodlum, had a rough search on me. I went cold. I opened my eyes to Kelvin starring at me in pain and disbelief. He caused this by pulling me out of the house. I was annoyed and disappointed at this too, he stood speechless.

bret-kavanaugh-TQuQh4xxPJg-unsplash.jpgsourcea gang of armed thugs robbed us!

Well, such us life I immediately powered down on steemit few days later from a friend's phone and got little money to start my life again. I purchased a new phone which is bigger than the one which got stolen. I guess the robbery seems to be a blessing in disguise. It is a stepping stone for me and also a lesson learned. They say experience is the best teacher. I never leave my house at night with a phone or gadget.

I got a power bank too and I am ready to reciprocate to steemit for picking me up from dust. I'll put in more efforts, I have mapped out strategy on how to be successful on the platform through writing effectively and interaction with other users. I guess by the end of the year I can be a double dolphin🐬


Cc;
@stephenkendal
@disconnect

In this regard I have concluded this contest and would be inviting @paholags @irawandedy @fadlymatch @aviral123 to share their thoughts on the contest

About Me


Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 last month 

You had an upliftment. Thank God not as the criminal planed. Maybe He wanted returning you to square one after stealing your phone. But you later had something better that the former. I know it plan, but then, you are making progress.

 last month 

Thanks so much for your feedback on my article. It's really a great thing to see uplifting feedback on my article. I'm indeed glad I'm back on my feet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64