Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W1 | My Closet, my closest friend

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago

Steem4Nigeria Accelerator 2.1 (50).jpg
pixabay images

Hello paddies, good to join the contest in steem fashion and style.

Do you have a closet? Tell us in your own words what a closet means to you.

I do have a closet for sure. In my rented apartment where I live with my family, in all of its rooms, there are closets in them. They are concrete-made, attached to the wall apartment, and with a wooden door that gives access to them. In each of them, they have participations where different items can be kept for easy use at any time. But one thing about the closet is that I think it is more of a woman thing. We are always seen to have plenty of clothing outfits which makes it a must-do for us to have at least.

A closet for me from my little description is a place where we keep our clothes, shoes, accessories, and any other vital items we feel should be handy each time we want to use them. Imagine keeping our accessories anyhow and now coming to use them, this entails that we have to find them for as long as our patience can carry us. Therefore a closet is a place that serves as a storage facility that holds mostly our lifestyle items.

In my own closet, I have different partitions for different items. I have where my accessories including the different jewelry that I use are kept, I also have where my native/traditional wears are kept due to their bulky nature. My spare bed sheets are also kept in their own partition. The rail is also another important part that helps keep some clothes in shape without rumpling.

Name two kinds of wear in your closet and tell us why you like them..

The first clothes that have predominantly stayed in my closet are my traditional wear. These are wears that I wear more than English or casual given my present disposition. I presently train in a fashion place where 90% of what we handle is traditional and female stylist wear. In a typical African space, this is what we do more than the others. So, I have a larger space containing plenty of traditional wear in the wardrobe.

The second on my list is casual attire. The teams, leggings, and polos are just as their name implies. They are for casual outings and a few running around. Most times they are either hung on those rails or folded in a way that creates more space for other needed items in the closet.

image.png
pixabay images

When and How do you keep your closet tidy?.

As women, we mostly run into trouble in choosing what we want to wear because we need to look our best before leaving the house. This in turn shows that we disarrange our closet especially the partitions that need our attention and only come whenever we achieve the day's purpose to arrange them. Therefore arranging the closet is not a cast-on-stone schedule that requires that we should have a timeline for cleaning up. It just happens anytime we find ourselves there and probably need our attention.

But since the closet is a place where we keep clean clothes, this should also be kept tidy as well. It is not a leftover arena that warehouses dirty linens, so it should be an on-the-spot tidy activity for everyone. Most importantly, I make sure I clean for dust and cobwebs to make sure there is no build of any insects in there or probably accumulated dust that now dirtys the already cleaned linens.

Name five items that can be found in any closet of anyone, and give reasons why should be in everyone's closet.

As earlier said above, I will still mention the already top two in my closet list;

My Traditional Wear:

These include my ceremonial attires, Sunday service wears, and other general outing outfits and hence required to be represented in my closet and as a matter of fact, have its wear domineering space. These are outfits that sometimes depict status and how we should be addressed most times.

My Casual Wear

Wears that come with evening strolling, catch-up events with spouse, and other light hangouts that don't require all the traditional and expensive looks. They include my jeans, trousers, tops and polos.

My Jewereies

This is another item that the closet has provided ease of use for me. Each time I want to use them, it is always easy to locate them, and also know the exact one that best fits my outfits without always improvising based on the available. My closet has done a great deal in organizing my accessories. My wristwatches, necklaces, and hand bangles are some of the items under the accessories.

My Footwear:

My shoes, slippers, and other designer wear for the event and causal outings are nicely kept. Due to how we use them, I have also used the ground partition for the wear. They may be seen to come with a little dirt and sandy particles, so the downside of the partition is ideal for them.

My Fragrance

I also created a little space where I keep my body fragrance. These are items that bring comfort to others while out in that public place. We need to wear fragrances that help keep others comfortable at least out there. I have my them well positioned in my partition for quick and easy use at all times.

I am happy to have written the contest just as naturally as it should be from my own end. Thank you my beloved friends for reading my entry and I would be happy to receive your comments.

PS: Remember, how we Dress Determines how we are Addressed... Keep a good Closet to ensure a good outfit
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..


post.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988
 9 months ago 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S12-W1: "My Closet, My Closest Friend" yeah closet has definitely important for us and we love to organise it anyway. You are right we really concern what to wear while moving out, success.


CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club5050
1/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
9/10
Verification date:
10-09-2023

 9 months ago 

Thanks a lot for this grading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48