SFS Contest | Week 20 |Drawing Contest | Draw An Apricot.

Hello Steemians how are you? I hope you are as fine as I am. It's nice to interact with you once again in this precious contest titled: "SFS Contest Week 20 | Drawing Contest | Draw An Apricot". I especially appreciate @hive-126193 and Steem Fashion&Style for this privilege. I love drawing so much and opportunities like this give me opportunities for improvement. Now let's get to the business of the day.

GridArt_20240611_093800385.jpg

Apricots are stone fruits also known as Armenian plums. Round and yellow, they look like a smaller version of a peach but share the tartness of purple plums. They're extremely nutritious and have many health benefits.

Health benefit of Apricot

  • It helps prevent cancer and other chronic diseases
  • It helps vision and eye health
  • It aids digestive health
  • It helps maintain healthy skin

Side effect of Apricot
The presence of amygdalin in apricot kernels can cause nausea, headaches, thirst, lethargy, nervousness, fever, joint pain, muscle pain, and reduced blood pressure when consumed.

Countries that produce Apricot
Apricots are native to parts of Asia. They are hugely popular in Middle Eastern countries, with Turkey and Iran being the world's largest producers of the fruit. Spanish missionaries are credited with introducing the apricot to California, which is the leading state of apricot production in the United States.

Where Apricot grows
Apricots like deep, fertile, moisture-retentive but well-drained soil that is ideally slightly acid to neutral. Poorly drained soil can cause the roots to rot. Apricot trees struggle in light or shallow soil. so, well-rotted manure can improve it.

Equipment for drawing

  • White A4 paper

  • pencil

  • Colours

  • Eraser

  • Blade

Step 1
I started the drawing with the slice Apricot and after that I drew the one to the right, followed by the one on the hand side. Finally, I concluded the pencil work by drawing the two leaves attached to the Apricot.

GridArt_20240611_090601409.jpg

Step 2
I coloured the Apricot on the right-hand side. I used yellow, orange and red colours to obtain the needed colour.

GridArt_20240611_090649473.jpg

Step 3
I shaded the middle Apricot. I began with the seed because the Apricot is sliced in half. After that, I shaded the inside and outside of the Apricot. I also used yellow, orange and red colours to obtain the needed colour.

GridArt_20240611_090804375.jpg

Step 4
I shaded the third Apricot

GridArt_20240611_090906301.jpg

Step 5
Here, I coloured the two leaves attached to the Apricots. I used light green and dark green colours.

GridArt_20240611_091048812.jpg

Step 6
I coloured the branch that holds the two leaves. Here I used brown colour.

GridArt_20240611_091221642.jpg

Friends I hope my steps are well explained. Thank you for reading and see you in the next contest.

I invite @zisha-hafiz, @imranhassan, @deliciousz and @joymm to also participate.

I love you all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51